We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
269
162
71
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
162
71
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtravel lodgecar parkbars and restaurantslots of places to eatdoor stepsea viewcrazy golfpizza expresssea fronthungry horsefamily roombus servicedouble roombudget hotela great place to staytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

a group of 8 of us stayed here while working away in Birkenhead the rooms was spotless staff was attentive kind of .....however been booked in for 5 days I would of expected some form of cleaning to go on despite major refurb work going on ...how wrong was we had to ask for towels coffee clean cups and the carpet was never hovered neither however I would definatley recommend going to this hotel just for location as there is loads to do nearby and plenty of places to eat

Room Tip: I was in room 232 which was directly infront of chimichangers overlooking the sea however my friend said room 231 opposite me was noisy due to air con units on the roof
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehulllass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My mum and I recently visited for a few days after a recent bereavement. We didn't want to go too far so this was ideal for us. We absolutely loved the position of the hotel as it was so handy for the restaurants, shops and promenade. The lovely weather made it a really enjoyable trip. The hotel has recently been refurbished and it was really good value for money. The staff were helpful and friendly and check in was very speedy. It was very handy having bus stops just a couple of minutes round the corner, we went to Liscard where there is quite a good little shopping centre. We had a lovely meal at the Sea Horse 2 doors away which was only £8.50 for 2 meals and gorgeous ice cream milk shakes at the Cafe Creme just around the corner. Morrisons which is just around the corner also do great value meals, we had fish and chips for 2 with a drink for £9. It's a good idea to keep your key card away from your mobile phone as it seems to wipe it. I had to get the card reprogrammed twice, not sure what would happen if there was no one on the reception to do this for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra_case
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

we have stayed at this Travelodge several times as it is close to where our friends live, its probably the cleanest Travelodge I have ever stayed in and the staff are great, New Brighton sea front is gorgeous with a good selection of bars and restaurants, rooms are very hot in the summer but perfect in the winter, some sort of air conditioning would be great, 20 mins by train and you are in the centre of Liverpool so great for getting out and about, the only fault I have this time was the price, £86 for one night was a bit steep, in the past we have only paid £50 - £60 but not really much we can do about that...but a better deal is always preferred !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel in in a very good position near the sea and close to many restaurants, but it was the hottest hotel room I have ever (tried to) sleep in. It desperately needs air-con however, after asking three different members of staff, I was finally offered a fan, which provided some relief.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 789GrahamD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The hotel is convenient to my work and has free parking so that is a bonus. What is not a bonus is the uncontrollable heat in the building with absolutely no means of ventilation. The rooms are like ovens, the windows open all of 4 inches to ventilate the room and there is no form of air conditioning. I was with a group of more than 15 business colleagues staying and some of them simply checked out because they could not bare the heat. The hotel needs to provide fans in all rooms for the hotter months or prepare to lose business. I will not stay there again during the summer, it is simply unbearable! It didn't help that I was there on the night of the opening of the world cup and had to endure a bunch of thugs staying who later trashed many of the rooms in the hotel. Insult to injury!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews