We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Wallasey New Brighton
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sheridans Guest Accomodation(Wallasey)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverhill Hotel(Birkenhead)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
269
162
71
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
162
71
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtravel lodgecar parkbars and restaurantslots of places to eatdoor stepsea viewcrazy golfpizza expresssea fronthungry horsefamily roombus servicedouble roombudget hotela great place to staytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great room, great location, but didn't sleep more than an hour or so due to the heat in the room!!!! Had the window open all night but no relief, and unfortunately the shower is too small to sleep in! Will be looking elsewhere next time. :(

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedges1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Have stayed in around ten Travelodges and this was by far the worst. As we walked into the room there was an awful smell of urine in the shower room. I went down and told the receptionist, Jade, who came up and wiped the floor. However, the smell of urine was still there throughout our two night stay. When we returned to our room on the second day the bed had been made and we had been left one set of towels for two of us; the bins had not been changed; the dirty mugs were still there; the tea and milk had not been replenished; smell of urine in shower room. I told the receptionist about the smell - nothing was done about it or cleaning our room. I was given another set of towels, clean mugs and tea and milk. The room was extremely hot and due to safety reasons the window only opened slightly. There should be air-conditioning or a fan. Our room on the first floor was above a drinking/eating establishment which was quite noisy. It was very difficult to find the Travelodge as the signposting is poor.

Room Tip: None. Avoid at all costs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciaoamici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A. Both are to be avoided. Yes, as mentioned elsewhere, if travelling by car, the Travelodge is not easy to find. I should image most perople end up in Morrison's car park, because the Travelodge sign is after the turn. However, thank goodness for Morrisons - the first thing we did was to buy a fan, otherwise there could have been a repeat of the incident in Calcutta, 1756. Very small room for a double and overbearingly hot; tiny bathroom without extractor and a door which wouldn't stay open to permit some air circulation. The razor sockets didn't work, nor those in the adjoining room. Only one shelf for storage and that covered in dust. No bedside tables - all part of the big downscaling - bring own bed shortly, I suppose. Apart from that, it was overall in good shape, having recently undergone refurbishment. Worst experience was not having our room made-up and carrying towels to and from reception.

Room Tip: I wish I could. Try a room at the Grove Hill hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BillSummary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Requested a room with a view, got a lovely family room overlooking the promenade and Mersey River on the second floor.
Came on public transport, bus stop a couple of minutes away, train station less than 10 minutes walk. No restaurant in the Travelodge, but many eateries nearby. Morrison Supermarket in the same complex.
Stay was let down by staff not actioning small complaints, otherwise it would have been a 5 star rating.

Room Tip: Sea facing room, not too hot.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fossil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Well located - brilliant eating places cinema pubs lovely walks - five mins from train station or ferry terminal for Liverpool - clean well maintained travel lodge plus had been updated and only a few years old - new beds and pillows really comfortable stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank minikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews