We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Liver View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Wallasey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience, great hotel!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The welcome, service, cleanliness and comfort factor at the Liver View is top notch. Just moments from the ferry terminal, we had a lovely room with really comfortable double and single beds on the top floor with a fantastic view of Liverpool across the Mersey. The en-suite with large walk-in shower was great and fluffy towels even smelt fab! Nothing was too much trouble for all the friendly staff and their pride and passion about the place made it a really special stay. Superb cooked breakfast, catering happily for us vegetarians. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room overlooking Liverpool - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagMissB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    53
    14
    0
    4
See reviews for
38
92
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Having stayed in hundreds of hotels across europe and the uk, I can say with absolute confidence that the Liver View hotel is absolutely fantastic. Brilliant and very tasty breakfast.... Excellent location right next to the deacon be ferry port.... Very friendly and helpful staff..... Excellent room with very comfy bed and lovely bathroom .... Handy secure car park right behind hotel which is included in the price... Fantastic value for money... And as a contractor or for a personal family holiday I would very highly recommend to all. We will definitely be back again hopefully in the near future !!! Thanks so much for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraineburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November, this was very easy to find and an ideal location. The room was very clean and tidy and modern, the bed was extra comfy. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they couldnt do enough for us, the gentleman on reception even gave us a lift to the train station as we didnt know the area.

Overall we would highly recommend this hotel and will be stopping there again!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keldan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My son and I stayed here a few weeks ago. We loved the enthusiasm of Dave and the 'dream' he is building. A really friendly, comfortable and well positioned place to stay. The Ferry is a two minute walk and the customer service excellent. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in the customer service was superb, the young gentleman at the desk( sorry forgot your name) could not do enough for us. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. A fabulous find and would return. Thank you.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mtwhjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I have stated with Dave and Hayley in their guest house for the past 6 months whilst working in the area. There's always a warm welcome, Dave and Hayley should be very proud of what they're building up, the rooms are always spotlessly clean, with beautiful bedding on the very comfortable beds (great pillows too), freeview TV and built in DVD player, a lovely bathroom and some great views across the Mersey. Breakfasts are super, tea, coffee, juice, cereals and cooked breakfasts to individual order on Wedgwood crockery and Viners cutlery! Nothing has ever been too much trouble to and everybody is ways so kind and friendly. The car park at the rear is ideal, shops are close by as well as the ferry port over into Liverpool along with the promenade to walk along. There's also the bonus of Brisco the cheeky puppy to join in on the warm welcome after a hard day at work!
I can't recommend highly enough, thank you for your hospitality over the last 6 months, I'm looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbiParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
incey17
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

A cracking little gem of a place!

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms were fantastic. I don't think you could find a fault if you tried all week.

Bargain of the century and in an ideal location to get to Liverpool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank incey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liver View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liver View Hotel

Property: The Liver View Hotel
Address: 44 Church Road, Wallasey CH44 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallasey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liver View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liver View is ideally placed close to the coastal resort of New Brighton within a minute's walk from the 'Ferry Across The Mersey' terminal.We are a family run hotel, with 19 rooms, with several rooms offering an excellent view of The River Mersey and Liverpool’s breathtaking, World Heritage Waterfront.All rooms have en-suite amenities, flat screen TV’s with built in Freeview and a DVD player. There is access to free WIFI and complimentary tea/coffee facilities. The Liver View Hotel offers a secure car park at no extra cost.The Liver View Hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing weekend, or a ‘home from home’ business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your The Liver View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Hotel Wallasey
The Liver View Hotel Wallasey, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing