We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Liver View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Wallasey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend in February and we had a wonderful time friendly and welcoming owner, easy location to ferry and tunnels to Liverpool and I would come here again.Good Value for money and the beds are very comfortable and breakfast was lovely Its home away from home. Brilliant:-)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny82john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    53
    14
    0
    4
See reviews for
38
91
19
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I came to stayed here for Valentines as we had booked to go watch Ghost at the Empire Theatre.

The owner is very friendly (as is his adorable little dog) and welcoming. The building is deceptively large over 3 floors. The downstairs part is very modern with leather sofas, a bar and snooker table and tvs.

We stayed on the 3rd floor which had a great view of Liverpool waters. The room was well decorated and exceptionally clean. The bed was comfy and we had a good sleep with no noise issues.

Breakfast the next day was lovely and tasty, the poor chap was a little rushed off his feet as 5 tables of couples came down at the same time but he took it all in his stride and everyone got their breakfast quickly.

Unfortuntly due to the weather we were unable to take the ferry across in the city as we had planned so we got a taxi which is £15 each way. Also if you are driving from down south up to the b&b then have some change as there is a toll booth at £1.60.

Room Tip: Have change for the toll booth
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed one night with friends and booked 2 rooms they were spacious and comfortable. The service provided by Dave they owner was the best I've ever experienced in a family run hotel nothing was too much trouble and he made us so welcome, I would recommend to anyone wanting a stay close to the city centre at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adsavfc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night as part of a little weekend trip to Liverpool. As uni students this hotel was great because it was so cheap for the two of us, but with a lovely room and amazing service. The owner makes you feel incredibly welcome and goes above and beyond for every guest. The location is just a few minutes from the ferry terminal and is just a short bus or taxi from some lovely restaurants and a cinema in New Brighton. With a bar and living area on the ground floor of the hotel, it's a very warm and welcoming place. The stay was then topped off in the morning in meeting the beautiful little resident puppy! We'll stay here again and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howellccha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were visiting Liverpool for the weekend but didn't want to stay in the centre, as it would be very busy. We found the liver view and at a very reasonable price it was a no brainer!
When we arrived, it felt very welcoming and homely. The owner, Dave is such a lovely person and works very very hard. His hard work has definitely paid off! He showed us to our room and it was a good size, everything was very clean and we had a great nights sleep. In the morning the breakfast was lovely, being a vegetarian was catered to also!
When checking out, we had just missed the ferry and Dave made everyone tea and toast. Lovely finish to a lovely stay, can't wait to come back. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishnerkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We booked out 11 rooms in this hotel and have to say it was an outstanding establishment. They take great pride in there hotel which is very clean and tidy.

The staff where extremely friendly and very helpful. Great price and highly recommended.

Couldn't even fault breakfast time everyone was served there order swiftly and with no problems.

Well Done Dave and your team

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulP1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Thumbs Up ; - Especially to the Hotel Proprietor Dave Tacy, who through his remarkable Outstanding professionalism have made my stay very comfortable, relaxing throughout the duration of my stay. Excellent Freshly Prepaired Cooked English Breakfast !

My Room ; - Cleaned Daily to a High Standard...

I Would Thoroughly Recommend, this Hotel To Anyone...

Thank you. Dave & all staff ; - See you in the New Year...

Keep Up The Good Work...

Have A Faboulous Christmas & New Year.

My Kindest Regards ; - [ BIG ] George Marshall.

Room Tip: The Front The Bedrooms ; - Offer a superb view of the absolutly sunning Liverpool Waterfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 714George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallasey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,087 reviews
Central Liverpool
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#25 of 97 in Liverpool
4,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liver View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liver View Hotel

Property: The Liver View Hotel
Address: 44 Church Road, Wallasey CH44 7BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Wallasey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wallasey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Liver View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liver View is ideally placed close to the coastal resort of New Brighton within a minute's walk from the 'Ferry Across The Mersey' terminal.We are a family run hotel, with 19 rooms, with several rooms offering an excellent view of The River Mersey and Liverpool’s breathtaking, World Heritage Waterfront.All rooms have en-suite amenities, flat screen TV’s with built in Freeview and a DVD player. There is access to free WIFI and complimentary tea/coffee facilities. The Liver View Hotel offers a secure car park at no extra cost.The Liver View Hotel is the perfect place for a relaxing weekend, or a ‘home from home’ business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Liver View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Hotel Wallasey
The Liver View Hotel Wallasey, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing