We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food and staff”
Review of Childe of Hale

Childe of Hale
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Hale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Been going here for over 20yrs lovely atmosphere always gorgeous food and the staff and fabulous always very professional and happy to help owners are such lovely people thank you donna Ian Laura and all the team, chefs are outstanding food is to die for

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank debsdavey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Ordered 2 meals and they were brought out to us in under 10 mins. My fish was dry and rubbery. The potatoes were the same. Everything tasted like it has been cooked and then reheated. Wouldn't recommend. We were in and out in 30 minutes. Not exactly an evening meal out.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Overall72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch to the Childe of Hale this week. The menu was varied, the food was well cooked and delicious. The service was really efficient and pleasant, which was great as we had a limited time, as we were in our lunch hour. We will all definitely be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WaveyLoz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We visited today for dinner with our friends. A great pub with a lovely atmosphere and excellent service. A thoroughly enjoyable evening and thankfully I'd booked as it was very busy with almost every table full. Our food was delicious, arrived quickly and we all enjoyed our meals. The caramel sundae was fabulous! Ian is a great host, pleasant and welcoming. We'll definatley be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Robson101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Fabulous food. Great value & brilliant service. Will definitely be visiting again. Really lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AlisonW2067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Childe of Hale also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
St Helens, Merseyside
 

Been to Childe of Hale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing