We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Norton Park - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Navarrenx, France
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family getaway”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent a couple of nights away for a family getaway, with aged parents and young children. Everybody left having had a really enjoyable few days.
Fabulous gardens and grounds to walk around (with a dog if you wanted - only a small charge for bringing your family friend!), play football - balls freely available to use in netted goals - a dream for sports crazy kids!.
Spa and swimming pool was really relaxing - even had child friendly times which meant that you didn't have to worry if one of the little ones was slightly loud.
Breakfast was sumptuous, there was something for everyone. I think everyone had something different each morning.
All in all, an excellent break. Received personalised emails before and after providing useful information and advice which wasn't in the least bit patronising or pushy. The staff were brilliant and really convenient to get to, just off the motorway.
With the special rates available, it proved to be a affordable but memorable visit.
Looking forward for a return trip when we're next in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms can be some way from the breakfast and dining areas. Request a convenient location if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is encouraging to read that our enhanced breakfast buffet was enjoyed by the whole family. The children's swim times(8AM-10AM, 4PM-6PM)are designed to ensure that when kids swim they can have fun and not worry about disturbing other guests and from your experience it seems it has worked.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Norton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    785
    395
    157
    92
See reviews for
321
934
33
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A spacious modern style hotel with a minimalist feel deep in the Hampshire countryside with accommodation arranged campus style around the central block containing the pool, bars and reception.
As my wife is recovering from a recent road accident we asked for a room close to reception and got one on the ground floor close to the pool - full marks. Our room seemed a little small but very well appointed, big comfy bed, large flat screen tv, the whole thing lovely to look at and be in. The bathroom was even better with a huge power shower enclosure (but no bath). The pool and spa facilities were very good and not crowded even though this was the wet Jubilee weekend. Plentiful towels, bathrobes and slippers for padding through the corridors to your next hot stone massage appointment made the whole deal complete. The bars and restaurant provided excellent and varied fare with ease and all the staff went out of their way to be as helpful as possible
Even though there were weddings on both days that we stayed they never seemed to intrude on us at all. The place exudes an air of calm serenity and was ideal for us after my wife's recent ordeal.
All this does come at a price of course but as the sat nav curled us away back to reality we felt it all well worth it

Room Tip: Save hard and enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblerBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for your recent review and I will pass on your comments to the team. . I am glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and that Norton Park was a suitable hotel to aid in your wife's recovery.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Norton Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding the room's were spacious, and very clean the staff were very helpful and were able to give us an early check in free of charge as were had travelled very far to get there.
The wedding venue was amazing and even though it was pouring with rain there was a constant supply of umbrellas when going in and out of the hotel. I would defiantly recommend and would stay again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becci270787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed here on a two night break with dinner on the first night. A lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff and a relaxing atmosphere. We came here with our 10 year old daughter, we had a good sized and clean room with a lovely bathroom, the bed was very comfortable as was the put up bed our daughter slept on. The meal we had in the restaurant was very good, my only comment being there is only one vegetarian main course on the menu. The breakfast choice is excellent with good quality food. I was surprised to find that children eat for free as well as stay for free if they are under 12, including the evening meal as long they eat off the childrens menu. Used the pool and sauna a couple of times, all very good, although if you have children with you they are only able to use the pool between 8-10am and 4-6pm something they don't tell you when you book, it seems a shame as when we walked past the pool at various times it was empty. The hotel is set in extensive grounds with a lake, most of the hotel buildings are modern but there is an old manor house. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyRGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh Essex
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Just came back from a fabulous two night stay at Norton Park on 1st August. All the staff from reception, restaurant and Bar were polite, courteous and helpful. The evening Bar Meal was of a really good standard and breakfast was fantastic. Our room was immaculate and the bed very Very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back with swimming costumes this time as the pool looked gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Large hotel in extensive grounds. Stayed on B+B basis whilst visiting family in the area. Very pleasant staff - excellent buffet breakfast - inviting pool although swim times for children too restricted. Very comfy bed (very firm) - powerful shower although no bath. Would definitely stay again as a couple but would not reccomend this as a family hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DickieDastardly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay and thank you for your review. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed the Buffet breakfast as we have recently revamped our offering and it is rewarding that it has had the desired impact. The swim times for children are four hours per day to ensure that the children can fully enjoy the facilities without be impacted by spa and leisure guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very nice hotel set in lovely grounds in a lovely part of the country. The staff were all extremely friendly and professional. Used the gym, pool and sauna which were all very nice, even if not huge! Also had a pedicure which was nice, if a tad expensive for what it was.

Only down sides were bed being a bit soft (although perfectly comfortable). Also the menu for dinner was pretty limited and food nice but nothing special. Everything was very salty and a bit basic for such a nice hotel.

Overall we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel. We would definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ldoningt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom186284, General Manager at Norton Park - A QHotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for your recent review. I will pass on your kind comments to the team regarding the friendliness of the staff. We are in the process of changing the dinner menus and I will discuss your comments with our Executive chef.

I look forward to welcoming you back the Norton Park in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Scotney
14.3 mi away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
The Winchester Hotel & spa
The Winchester Hotel & spa
#7 of 13 in Winchester
1,738 reviews
7.8 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,057 reviews
7.1 mi away
Winchester Royal Hotel, BW Premier Collection
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
#5 of 13 in Winchester
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norton Park - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norton Park - A QHotel

Property: Norton Park - A QHotel
Address: Norton Park | Nr Winchester, Sutton Scotney SO21 3NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Sutton Scotney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton Scotney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Norton Park - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the outskirts of Winchester, Norton Park is a sumptuous four star hotel blending beautiful contemporary chic with historical elegance all set within 54 acres of peaceful grounds. No matter what your reason for visiting, on business, a family trip or a spa break, the hotel has all the facilities to surpass your expectations. For those visiting on business, be it for a board meeting, a residential conference, training seminar or annual dinner the state-of-the-art facilities are exceptional. Norton Park offers 16 conference and meeting rooms for up to 340 delegates within the main hotel, the Manor House and for something a little different the 17th century Tythe Barn. On the doorstep to all that Hampshire has to offer including historic Winchester with its magnificent cathedral and the coastal cities of Southampton and Portsmouth, Norton Park is an ideal base for a leisure break with family and friends. The hotel has 166 modern bedrooms, a large leisure complex and spa, a great restaurant and beautiful landscaped gardens to stroll around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Norton Park - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norton Park - a q Hotel Sutton Scotney
Norton Park a Qhotel Winchester
Norton Park - A QHotel Sutton Scotney, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing