We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful scenery and House”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Datchworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hawkins Grange Farm
Ranked #2 of 2 Datchworth B&B and Inns
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful scenery and House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed at the Hawkins Grange Farm with my wife on the 16th sep. read some negative reviews about service and breakfast etc.We can truthfully say that the service, location, house,Breakfast was first's class.Every detail was catered for and the welcome we received was excellent.The views from the large rooms were Marvellous, overall one of the best B&B we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Arrived at Hawkins Grange Farm to recieve a very warm welcome was shown to our room, all the little extras in the room was great Breakfast in the morning was lovely so much to choose from.
If you are going to book anywhere book into Hawkins Grange Farm.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a must :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imthedaddy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

Jane & Roger, thank you for a wonderful night in your home. Splendid views from the bedrooms across fields, 5 star bathrooms, absolutely amazing breakfast. Hope to be able to stay again soon, when up your way.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark99536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
362 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2009

The room was lovely with more amenities than we could need on a one night stay with a lovely bathroom. Well supplied tea tray and plenty of room for the laptop . The breakfast was top quality with locally sourced ingredients (the eggs had just come in from the chickens in a field at the back of the farmhouse.
We stayed one night whilst visiting nearby relatives and would certainly come again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GandC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datchworth
2.8 mi away
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel
#1 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oaklands Manor
Oaklands Manor
#2 of 3 in Welwyn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coltsfoot Country Retreat
Coltsfoot Country Retreat
#1 of 2 in Datchworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawkins Grange Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawkins Grange Farm

Property: Hawkins Grange Farm
Address: Hawkins Grange Farm Hawkins Hall Lane, Datchworth SG3 6TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Datchworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Datchworth
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hawkins Grange Farm Datchworth, Hertfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing