We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed just the one night as we went to a family party nearby. The staff were friendly and chatty from the minute we walked into reception. The room was a good size and very clean. We received a nice welcome when we went down to breakfast the next day and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was great and there was a large range of different food on offer. Overall, a great, albeit short, stay. Very convenient for links to London as station is only 10-minute walk away. My only small gripe would be having to pay for the car park. I can understand people who are not staying at the hotel having to pay, but think hotel guests shouldn't be charged. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

What a fantastic review!! Thank you so much for taking the time to go into Trip Advisor and say such great things about the hotel and the team that work so hard to ensure all of our Guests have a great stay with us. We get lots of comments about our famous Holiday Inn breakfast, so I’m really pleased you enjoyed it and I hope it set you up for the day ahead !! I hope you enjoyed the party you attended, and thank you for your recommendation of our hotel – we hope to see you again soon. Thank again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night to attend an event locally. The hotel is conveniently located to drive to and parking at £3 is a good price for greater London. Our room on the ground floor was clean and spacious and with windows that opened so we could have fresh air rather than needing the air con. There was a large party staying for a wedding but the bed was comfortable and our room quiet so we got a good night's sleep.

We travelled into central London to eat on Saturday via train which is just 10 minutes walk away in Bexley with trains every 30 mins.

We had breakfast in the hotel on Sunday and found it to have the usual selection of hot and cold food choices you would expect.

A value for money and convenient hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SparklyBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Trip Advisor and I was pleased that you found the hotel to be in an excellent location for visiting Central London. I was delighted to hear that you found your bedroom clean and spacious, and that you had a good night’s sleep. We hope you will return to us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed two nights between arriving at Gatwick and picking up a cruise in Harwich.

It was a great choice, we were easily able to get the train into London, just a 10 minute walk from the hotel to the station. We got a travel card, which is cheap, takes you to London and gives you unlimited tube and underground use.

The room was very quiet. The breakfast was excellent, well above the average, and they had the best bacon I have had in a hotel in a long time.

Road access was also great, motorway all the way from Gatwick to the hotel, and then again from the hotel to Harwich. Car parking was also great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AandM5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Wow, this is a wonderful review, thank you so much, and I will certainly tell our Breakfast Chef how much you enjoyed the bacon!! We receive lots of good comments about our famous Holiday Inn Breakfast as it certainly does provide a great start to the day. I hope you enjoyed your Cruise, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thank you again for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed at The Holiday Inn Bexley on a number of occasions and have never had any problems. The staff are always friendly, the rooms are a decent size, clean and more than adequately furnished. The hotel offers good value for money, a room in early summer on a Friday could cost a very reasonable £49 on a good day ! Thats without breakfast, i would advise if you think you may want breakfast book it with the room as its a lot cheaper than booking it as an extra when you get there.The location of this hotel is ideal for trips into central London and Theatreland. A Train from Bexley station will whisk you into Charring X in around 30 mins and cost you approx £9 return each, the last train back to Bexley is around midnight so you can even nip into Covent Garden for a drink or two after the show.

Room Tip: The property is situated next to the A2 but i have never been bothered by any traffic noise particul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

What a lovely review, and as you so rightly say, it is very easy to get into Central London from Bexley as our hotel is approximately a five minute walk from Bexley Train Station. Your kind comments about our hotel staff are very much appreciated, and I am so happy that you stay with us on a regular basis. We all work really hard to ensure our guests receive a warm welcome and a great stay, and I am really happy to learn this was the case for you. Once again, many thanks for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Spent two nights here in mid-July. Booked over a month in advance and received a good room rate (£45 for Friday and £70 for Saturday).. Apparently Edward Heath, former PM officially opened the hotel in the 1980s. Ask for a quiet room as the hotel is near a road junction (M25 and A2) and the lively bar often has theme night, worth noting that the Rolling Stones played here a long time ago! Room, which was a good size, was very comfortable and spotless. The staff were so helpful. Ironing board and iron delivered to my room on request. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk into Bexley which has some pleasant bars. Didn't sample the food at any stage as visiting family and eating elsewhere. Had free Wi-Fi as a member of Holiday Inn loyalty scheme

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happy186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

What a great review of our hotel !! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments and I’m really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our Advanced Purchase Rate. I’m delighted that you found your bedroom to be comfortable and spotless, and that the team were able to help you with your requests. Thank you for being a member of our Loyalty Programme, as not only is it free to join, but it brings a host of benefits. Thank you again for placing your review and I hope you enjoyed your visit with family and friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

When we arrived Roza and her team were warm and welcoming. They had had an incident that morning resulting in staff members requiring hospital treatment, however they remained positive and professional. The room was clean, big and had both ac and windows you can open, no fridge or mini bar though.

The location was good, handy off the intersection. Close to the main line to London (around £8 to charring cross).

However the standard of food and level of service in the traders bar and grill was dreadful. The staff tried to help, but nothing really connected, it was like faulty towers: 1) children given colouring crayons in a water glass, waitress removed colouring crayons and put water for my daughter to drink (with bits of wax floating) 2) the olives were served with our main course (not before our starter). 3) no olive servering sticks, when we asked for the tooth picks/ sticks we were given a wooden stick that had been broken into 4 - quickly followed by children with splinters in mouths!! Ouch!! 4) only one drinks order taken, 5) requested a plate for the chicken salad starter, and never given one, everytime you put a fork into the bowl it all fell out 6) the children's toffee ice cream did not have teddy topping and it was vanilla with butterscotch sauce - the found the toffee and served it to my children - coated in crystals of ice!!. We can not fault individual staff, each one attempted to rectify these and other situation, often to fatsical results, but no staff members spoke to each other. We would like to thank Lewis, F&N manager whom we spoke to to highlight these issues, I hope it was a one off and that no other crayons are being placed in water beakers and mouths getting splinters. My meal was nice, fresh, but the comedy floor show that went with it was not funny after a long day with hungry tired children. We would return I this hotel, but not for a while.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank extratowelsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you so much for placing your review on Trip Advisor, and for your kind comments about our Reception Team. I was really pleased to read that you found our location suitable for your needs, but very disappointed to learn that we let you down in our Bar/Lounge area. We have recently taken on some new members of staff, therefore I have spoken with my Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that remedial training is carried out immediately. I sincerely hope you will return to us, as your experience really wasn’t typical of our standard of Service. I'm delighted you found the staff to be so warm and welcoming, and would like to thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What was good? Service - all the staff we interacted with were friendly and efficient and on checking out the receptionist remembered us from the day before and asked about the wedding we'd attended. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and we were lucky enough to choose a less busy time. Room clean and comfortable.
What could have been better? Coffee at breakfast was truly awful. And two charging policies - first, car parking. OK it was only £3 but when you're paying over £100 a night that seems unnecessary. And most annoying of all - no free Wi-Fi when every supermarket and coffee shop chain can supply this. These things could be easily sorted.
Although the ugliness of the building, well nobody can be held responsible for that. Or the road noise.
In summary, it was adequate. But I wouldn't rush back.

Room Tip: back of the hotel is probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOLIDAYINN2012, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Bexley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel staff, this is very much appreciated and I know all members of my team will be thrilled to read such positive comments. I’m delighted that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. With regard to the WiFi, I’m happy to tell you that with effect from 1st July 2014, Internet is free to all IHG® Rewards Club members whether they stay the night or come in for a coffee or an impromptu meeting, so I hope this good news will encourage you to return to us again in the near future. IHG Rewards is a loyalty programme that is free to join, and brings a host of other benefits. Thank you again for placing your review and I hope you enjoyed the wedding you attended.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bexley
0.6 mi away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
758 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn London Bexleyheath Hotel
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#335 of 1,078 in London
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Bexley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Bexley

Address: Black Prince Interchange Southwold Road, Bexley DA5 1ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Bexley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bexley
Price Range: £58 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn London-Bexley 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London-Bexley hotel. This Bexley Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both Business & Leisure Travellers. Located just outside the London Congestion Charge area The Holiday Inn London Bexley, gives quick access to both South East London and Kent via the A2 trunk road from the M25 J2. The hotel has a mix of Double/Twin/Family rooms, all fully Air-Conditioned with Highspeed Internet access, and is 10 minutes from the famous Bluewater Shopping Centre. Being 15 minutes from Brands Hatch Race Circuit makes us the ideal hotel for attending BTCC, British Superbikes or A1 GP. It is also just 10 minutes from Greenwich for the O2 Dome, The River Thames, Maritime Museum & Royal Observatory. Click here for more details.The Holiday Inn London-Bexley has a state-of-the-art Conference Centre. The Academy is ideal for Meetings, Conferences, Weddings, Civil Partnerships or Baby-Naming Ceremonies. Click here for information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Bexley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Hotel Bexley
Holiday Inn Bexley
Bexley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London-Bexley Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing