We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was vile”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheerness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sheerness Holiday Park
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“food was vile”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

the food in the club house was vile. The toast was like bricks, there was bits of dirt or something in our drinks, i specifically asked for no beans as i am allergic to the sauce and they put beans on my plate and when asked to take them off they just scraped them off the plate, the staff are rude and one security guard grabbed one of my friends. The only good thing was the swimming pool. The toilets were dirty and smelt. The showers were even worst.

Room Tip: wouldnt even go there. Very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyd1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    19
    12
    12
    12
See reviews for
44
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

When we booked this co-op travel gave it high praise, we got here nothing for children we had to do other activities which for a family 5 is expensive!
The caravan we got given was dull dirty and poor !
We complained And received a slightly better one it was ok bit still dirty!
The staff were rude ! But the bar man was lovely
The pool was shallow and dirty !
And there was nothing to do !
Never go if u want a child place just go to haven !

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa2themax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for a block booking of 11 caravans Fri-Mon in June. Was a bit apprehensive as had changed hands in March but needn't have worried, Very freindly helpfull staff, went out of their way to look after us. All caravans, in fact whole site spotlessly clean. lovely food in bar, great entertainment. So good we are all going back next year and some have booked another break in September.
All in all acredit to the new owners and much improved from prevous stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crissycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just returned from a Monday to Friday break at Sheerness. Check in great, gold caravan great. What I did not like was the bar closed at ten. We got a leaflet and they said as low season that bar closed at 11. Got down at bar at 9.20. not happy to find the bar closed at ten. This is a holiday park and not a youth club so no reason to close at ten . last orders were not at ten. You had to be out by ten which was not acceptable. We were paying guests and expected to be treated as so. also no notice as when we had to check out. lady who called at van on day said we had to be out at ten and it said so on leaflet. nothing on leaflet and this was the leaflet that also said the bar closed at 11. I know it was low season but we are still paying guests. This is also something we brought up when we were there and we got a 15 minute extension one night but still not acceptable. Male entertainer good and mingled. Lady entertainer only spoke to chosen few. Pool was great. Park was clean

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolxx2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Well we have been to sheerness a few times and i must admit change can be for the better. The park is miles better and they seem to have a leader In the new GM who will make a difference there. Things were cleaner and the park has massively improved.
We will be back later in the years can't wait to see what they have done by then.

Room Tip: its on the way up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We recently stayed at sheerness holiday park, we were a bit skeptical with the recent news that it had been sold to an interdependent company. We called the park to reassure that our booking was still OK. We were assured that our holiday would still be the same and the only differences would be no loopy rabbit or link up bingo... in our eyes that was a bonus!!! When we went to check in the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were given a map and directions and found our caravan very quickly. Unfortunately the weather was not all that great but we made the most of our holiday, the pool was very warm and most of the times we had it to ourselves. The entertainment was basic but very entertaining. Overall our short break was a quiet, relaxing time enjoyed by all the family. We have also re booked to come back in August.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Food not great but drinks priced at pub prices. Staff friendly and helpfull.
The area around is not the most attractive but the park itself is kept clean.
The children loved the swimming pool as is a good size and was very warm.
The entertainment in the day was lacking but was not to bad at night.
I would go back for a short break.
We did have a problem with the caravan but once reported this was dealt with promptly

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheerness
4.2 mi away
The Shurland Hotel
The Shurland Hotel
#1 of 1 in Eastchurch
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sheerness
51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Queen Phillippa B & B
Queen Phillippa B & B
#1 of 1 in Queenborough
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
The Ferry House Inn
The Ferry House Inn
#1 of 1 in Harty
58 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Sheerness Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheerness Holiday Park

Property: Sheerness Holiday Park
Address: Halfway Road | Minster On Sea, Sheerness ME12 3AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Sheppey > Sheerness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Sheerness
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Island of Sheppey is enjoying a boom as a holiday destination so why not visit?Sheerness boasts one of the largest indoor pools available. The entertainment venue is equally impressive and ready to welcome and amuse you. Weekends and peak seasons holidays bring out the liveliest evenings with a more relaxed feel at other times. There are enough attractions to keep the whole family entertained for weeks, let alone a few days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sheerness Holiday Park Isle Of Sheppey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing