We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue town Heritage center”

Blue Town Heritage Centre
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Sheerness
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blue town Heritage center”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Well what a little gem very interesting place keep the blue flag flying so much to see old photos
& entertainment old & new films nice people & good cups of tea information on web site

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    20
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old Blue Town.”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Its got old photos etc of times passed. I was born in blue town so I found it very interesting. and you can get a good cuppa

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank galenacrystals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blue Town lives on.”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A lovely little museum dedicated to keeping the memory of Blue Town alive. Full of interest and information.

And a cup of tea, too, if you want it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a rare experience”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I popped into the heritage center to look for postcards of sheppy beaches, What a great place for adults or children alike, I came out 2 hrs later! Speaks for itself! I will be taking all my young visitors there, entertainment is varied and within budget

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bluetown Heritage Music Hall, Sheerness”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I went, with a group, to an afternoon performance at the Sheerness Music Hall. It was excellent. The venue was very interesting. The show was well performed, good singers and songs well performed. The "chairman", Paul Harris of BBC Radio Kent was very good and kept the audience engaged throughout. The cream tea was excellent, variety of sandwiches, large, very tasty fruit scones and the choice of tea of coffee. The staff were mainly volunteers, very cheerful and helpful. They told me that the venue had originally been built as a music hall, then turned into a cinema and then into a period of deterioration before being taken over by enthusiasts. It is now a music hall and cinema with museum artifacts on display. They hope to raise enough money to renovate the upstairs. I shall certainly return and spend more time in viewing the museum part as well as seeing another performance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank 969Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Town Heritage Centre also viewed

Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey
Minster on Sea, Isle of Sheppey
 
Sheerness, Isle of Sheppey
 

Been to Blue Town Heritage Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing