We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous all round”
Review of Wellington Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wellington Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leyland
Reviewed 15 November 2011

we recently had our wedding reception here on 1st october. it was FABULOUS. the venue looked beautiful and the entire day was fantastic. All our guests commented on the quality of the food (and the quantity) and the breakfast the morning after was just as good. staff in the run up to our big day (in particular paul and joy) bent over backwards ....nothing was too much trouble....on the day itself their outstanding service continued and we really couldnt fault anything. our room was great really modern and comfortable and staff continued to suprise (and spoil) us by leaving a bottle of complimentary champagne in our room for the newlyweds to enjoy before the night guests arrived.
for anybody thinking of organsiing a wedding/christening etc i would ALWAYS recommend wellington park. it is EXCELLENT value for money and the staff sre the best i have ever come across in this type of establishment.
a few weeks later my husband and i enjoyed a meal at bentleys restaurant...again the food was superb and we were greeted like old friends which we felt was a really nice touch. huge thanks yo wellington park ...we look forward to using both the hotel and restaurant again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annabelle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Wellington Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2011

Stayed with my wife for one night on 8th August 2011. Reception was great as was the room with spa bath,digital tv,mini bar.Very clean and comfortable. My wife had lunch in the dining room, chicken in bacon with veg and chips followed by creme brulee for £4.99p. I had a meeting and dined in another room. The meal was stilton cheese soup,gammon and 4 veg, a triple ice cream ,cheese board and coffee. Both meals were excellent and the service was spot on. The following morning we had breakfast in the dining room, again the service was first class and the full English breakfast could not be beaten. We have stayed several times at this hotel and have dined there on many occasions both in small groups and in groups of over 100 with entertainment. It has always been enjoyable. We would always stay there when in the area. John B

Room Tip: there are only a small amount of rooms so book early
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnM2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Upon arrival we were greeted (if that is the word) by a snotty woman who informed us she was a manageress. We were checked in and told our room was down the corridor, she didn't even bother to show us to our room! great customer service! Despite our welcome we kept an open mind and went downstairs to dine in the Bentleys restaurant. We were greeted this time by an empty bar and what appeared to be a desserted restaurant... We actually thought the restaurant was closed, so we went to the reception to phone for assistance, after ringing the phone 6 times we were answered with... I will be through in a minute, before we could answer the line was dead!!! agian the manageress came through and told us to just go back to the restaurant and wait, after a further 5 minutes wait a waitress apeared, again scruffy looking! she took our drinks order and then hurried us into our order. When i go out for a meal i like to be informed of and specials, and also see what the staff recommend, unfortunatly wellington park do not seem opperate staff training as when asked what the soup was the waitress just shrugged and walked off! dispite the terrible service the food was of a good standard, we both had 3 corse meals plus coffee and 2 bottles of the kells edge house wine... The meal was not value for money as it was a quiet friday night and the service was appauling... All in all the food and the bedrooms were nice but the service is shocking, what concernes me most is that service is shocking from management to waiting on staff, (with the exception of the excellent receptionists) abit futher up the road is the leyland hotel and i would highly reccomend going there before wellington park!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miserymanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

Just been along to Bentley's for the carvery lunch with my wife and mother. Contrary to other reviews, the turkey and ham were moist and delicious, vegetables fresh and nicely cooked and the serving staff were friendly and helpful. Starters included fresh melon with fruit, and garlic mushrooms in a tasty sauce. The meal was very reasonably priced and represented good value for money. We will be calling again.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ottoflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyland
0.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.2 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
310 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
8.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
997 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Preston Chorley
Travelodge Preston Chorley
#1 of 2 in Clayton-le-Woods
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park

Address: Wellington Park Church Road, Leyland PR25 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Leyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leyland
Price Range: £71 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Park Hotel Leyland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing