We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leyland Photographic Soc. 60th Anniversary”
Review of Wellington Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wellington Park
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leyland
Preston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Leyland Photographic Soc. 60th Anniversary”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Leyland Photographic Soc. 60th Anniversary
I recently organised a function at the hotel. I wish to thank the staff for a brilliant evening. I found them very easy to deal with. The function room was surprisingly well presented with an annex for our photographic display. My meal was very nice, prices were reasonable & my partner’s special diet was well catered for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffpr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    19
    13
    12
    8
See reviews for
19
17
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Many of our Pilates & Zumba class members went along for our Christmas lunch. Approximately 40 or so of us arrived as arranged at midday. We were greeted at the bar by just one member of staff! After panic set in, we were asked to take our seats at the tables and our drinks orders would be taken to save some time. It took almost half an hour to produce a drink for everyone. I asked for sparkling water and was given still. We realise that the meal itself only cost £4.25, so we didn't expect fine dining, but the food, which included turkey ( no ham or pigs in blankets!), roast & boiled potatoes, carrots & sprouts, stuffing and cranberry sauce, was bland, to say the least. No one was even offered the dessert menu. This is my 3rd or 4th visit here since it opened some years ago, and I haven't had a good let alone a half decent meal here yet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1984H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leyland hotels

Dalgety Bay ,Fife.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our "Glenton Travel" coach stopped here for an inc. lunch oh the way back to Scotland from a trip to Stratford -on -Avon.The hotel is modern and in pleasant surroundings. Service was first class -we were greeted at the door by one of the catering managers who said he would be looking after us on our short stay.The waitresses service was efficient and cheerful with our large group.Choice was varies and we were given soup, a main course(I had "Cumberland Sausage-excellent!) and coffee and tea.I will be back if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harbourplaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Not been here for a while so took some friends there and what a lovely experience. Although it was very quiet on a hot sunny late September day we had a very good choice of a 3 meat carvery and the meat was done to perfection and a sticky toffee pudding that was to die for and the service was excellent. The cost was the same as pub food but with no hassle and pushing about and no children running wild, look forward to going again next week......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here for convenient locality to a meeting I had starting early the following morning. Large amount of parking, very personal and welcome greeting at check-in (greeting me by name, asking how my day had been etc.) room on third floor was clean and well equipped (trouser press, iron, decent TV, free wi-fi, spa bath, etc.). Ate in the Italian restaurant/wine bar with friendly and polite waiter, got an "early-birds" deal (pizza or pasta for less than a fiver!) all good all round. But!? Main issue was the room was sweltering hot, there was a big ceiling fan and, after working out how to switch it on, set to high was very noisy, opened the windows too but overpowering noise from the outside extractor fans, even with this the room felt like the Sahara desert! Slightly uncomfortable night's sleep but overall ok and would still probably stay again for the £55 inc breakfast that I paid, unfortunately some other pretentious reviewers seem to have confused the perfectly adequate Wellington Park with the Ritz London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kromeandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a surprise as we decided to try Wellington Park after a disaster on our visit and it has a new chef and management team and the carvery is back on a Sunday and Wednesday and it was marvelous all the veg was perfect and the ham was very good. They have a brilliant wedding plans not that I want to get married again, S o it looks like my Sunday and Wednesday are booked unless anything goes wrong........

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank desles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston, lancs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We live nearby and like idiots keep going back every now and again praying it has improved as it is so handy for us.....but it has not.

Gordon Ramsey could not turn this place round. The grotto downsatairs has no atmosphere and the chef would not get a job in Macdonalds for lack of imagination!

Try the new Charnock farm restaurant at the garden centre instead. It is expensive but it employs a proper chef with imagination and has a lovely atmosphere.

I have a phrase I use just for Wellington Park. " I visit it with low expectations and it still manages to disappoint!"

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeonline1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leyland
0.6 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
1.2 mi away
Farington Lodge Hotel
Farington Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Farington
291 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Best Western Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
2.1 mi away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
5.0 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park

Property: Wellington Park
Address: Wellington Park Church Road, Leyland PR25 3AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Leyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Leyland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellington Park Hotel Leyland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing