We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and free parking.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gerenzano
Dublin, IE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and free parking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Hotel is cheap and has free parking. Also the personnel at the reception are very friendly and happy to help. They speak English, French and Italian (at least). But for the hotel, well, next time I'll look for other options. I only used the hotel for slepping so it was a good option for a solo traveler, but I wouldn't take my family there.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    68
    55
    37
    33
See reviews for
41
80
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

When we pulled up to the hotel the pictures that show you a nice entrance and reception area were not at all true. We turned up to an overgrown, weedy, dirty entrance, with broken glass bottles and cigarette butts everywhere. When we went into the reception we checked in and noticed how smelly it was, dirty - the rugs on the floor were black from where they have never been cleaned, the leather chairs all ripped, the breakfast room was being used like an old man's social club, all smoking and drinking and to think that they would serve breakfast in here as well, forget it. They also had the kitchen door open and there is no way I would have ate or consumed and drink from there from what we could see.
We went in the lift which we were very lucky didn't break down due to the state of it. The wooden door panels were falling off, and again was filthy. I don't think anyone would dare touch anything in the hotel. We got into the room and straight away could smell a nasty smell which smelt of smoke and something else. We discovered then that in the bathroom the ceiling was falling off and there was a mould growing on it. The room was not clean, and the bin still had whoever had stayed in there previously, their rubbish in!!!!!!!! Dirty cotton buds, used tissues. We looked at the walls, the bedding and all of it was marked and damaged. The mini bar which they say was well stocked, had 2 bottles or water, a can of coke and a bottle of orangeade and the orangeade had been opened and some consumed and then placed back. We opened the bars on the window which suggested that we were not staying in a safe area, and looked out to the garden which as you can see from their site looked nice. This was an overgrown mass of weeds and you could not see the ground, the chairs stacked and had weeds growing all over them, and also again smashed glass bottles. The outside roof that gave protection from the sun was ripped to pieces and falling apart.
So all in all I cannot imagine how this hotel has received a 4 star rating and in all my time of travelling I have never ever been to such a bad hotel. It has to be the worse experience I have ever had and I have travelled to many hotels due to my job and am normally quite open minded but this is the first time I have ever got to one and checked out a few hours later once we were able to book another accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Antzrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Gerenzano hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lohn, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I booked this hotel for one night before we would travel back to Switzerland. Unfortunately I was a liitle bit early with booking a room. After having booked a room for one night we had to reschedule our Italy itinerary, which resulted in a cancellation of the booking. Although the cancellation of the booked room basically is associated with a penalty, the hotel was very accommodating in cancelling the room without charging a penatly! Since I have been threated in a very professional manner, I would try to stay over night on an other occasion.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmond
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

On our trip to Lucca we stopped for 1 night in Gerenzano. We used 2 rooms and both were of good quality, clean and comfortable. We were at the backside and it was quiet. Guy at the desk helped us with information and was very friendly. Breakfast was good. Parking downstairs is made for small Italian cars and not for big Swedish, but we managed.So in total we were very happy to be in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swanlake0492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

As a four stars hotel I expect something a bit better, looks old - needs renovation, curtain needs to be washed - already got yellow colour, broken fan in bath and window handle the details...otherwise very nice staff and good servis - cleaning etc..

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IvanK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

We stayed three nights in the Hotel Concorde in Gerenzano in the off-season. We were there on the second leg of our three-city trip (Paris, Milan, Madrid) celebrating our 10th anniversary. Upon entering the hotel, we found Fadi, the front desk agent on duty, with a smiling face and a good attitude. We were very tired from our plane ride from Paris (it was reasonably late and we had walked about 1/2 a mile from the train station-with our luggage-to get there). Fadi was a gem! He got us into our room quickly and, after we were somewhat settled, we came back down to ask him about a place to eat. Since it was quite late, most places were closed or closing, so he offered to order us some pizza at a local place and have it delivered. We were relieved since we were not in the mood to go out that night. We expected to just have the pizzas in our room but, when Fadi called us downstairs, he had set up the pizzas for us in the small dining area (where they serve a lovely continental breakfast) and even got us some drinks and dessert!
The hotel itself was a lovely little hotel and, since we were there in the off-season, it seemed pretty empty. It was very home-town feeling, with the old-fashioned heavy brass key and keychain for the room, which you leave at the Front Desk before departing the hotel. The elevator was teeny-tiny but fit us just fine. The decor had an old-style '50's feel to it with dark, rich woods and leathers for the furniture in the lobby.
All-in-all, this is the location we talk about the most when we reminisce about our trip to Europe. The memories from this little hotel, and the city of Gerenzano, as well as the rich history of Milan (which is a very close train ride away) created a time we will never forget.

Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Icaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

The price was really cheap. Hotel was ok, clean and basic. Decoration might be little bit outdated and breakfast wasn't anything amazing, but overall we were really satisfied. Excellent price-quality ratio.

Really the only problem was that the last train left at 9pm from Milan and the shuttle bus service didn't seem to exist - even though advertised on the website (every time we asked it wasn't possible...). The trip to the train station is a bit of a hike with backpacks.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tulirepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerenzano
1.1 mi away
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
Hotel Pioppeto Saronno
#2 of 6 in Saronno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Delle Fiere
Hotel Delle Fiere
#1 of 1 in Mozzate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Della Rotonda
Hotel Della Rotonda
#5 of 6 in Saronno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Starhotels Grand Milan
Starhotels Grand Milan
#1 of 6 in Saronno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel D120
Hotel D120
#1 of 2 in Olgiate Olona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
15.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
Grand Hotel Milano Malpensa
#9 of 10 in Somma Lombardo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Via Gian Piero Clerici 97/A, 21040 Gerenzano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Varese > Gerenzano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gerenzano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Concorde is a comfortable, peaceful 4-star hotel located few kilometres far from Milan in Gerenzano di Varese. Discover the excellent services and facilities offered by this hotel near Milan Malpensa and Linate Airports and Milan's brand new Exhibition Centre, one of the largest in the world. This modern, elegant hotel is the ideal solution for both business stays and leisure holidays, since it is situated few kilometres far from the most beautiful historical and cultural cities of Lombardy and just in the heart of the most important business area in Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Varese
Hotel Concorde Gerenzano, Italy - Province Of Varese

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing