We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking Views”

Greenway del Lago di Como
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Griante
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Although this walk starts off on the edge of the lake, you soon find yourself on some steep inclines, as it takes you across the mountain. It is really well sign-posted and you get the most spectacular views as you get higher. Some beautiful houses to admire and we even came across a field of cows complete with bells - very alpine! If you were doing this walk in any kind of heat, you would need plenty of water.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MumClaireG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    70
    19
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We liked seeing areas away from the busy main road, but found some parts very steep. We walked only part of the way, next time we would walk the remainder.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bessie1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Better shoes next time....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a really lovely walk, and in places following the lakeside, but there were some very steep parts and i wished I'd been wearing better footwear - trainers would have been ok, not necessary for walking/hiking shows.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
198 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Rather hard to find but easily the safest way to walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The road is busy and fast so it is safer to look for the pathway. Embedded in the stone track are 6" circular devices to point the way. However, these do peter out in places so go for the most logical route and it seems to work. A bit steep in places but worth it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ginadigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice way to see the towns”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We walked the entire length of the greenway. Really liked the Lenno area by the seaside the best. Nice place to take a break and have lunch by the water. The last two kilometers toward Cadenabbia were the least interesting and most crowded. Pleasant walk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenway del Lago di Como also viewed

 

Been to Greenway del Lago di Como? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing