We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tea in a garden centre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms

Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,644 helpful votes
“Tea in a garden centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

An average National Trust tea room where there is both inside and outside seating. It is alongside the garden centre that is run independently of the National Trust.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Normanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    53
    30
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
192 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing to shout home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Limited choice, set away from the gardens so visiting involves a long walk. Not the best environment to eat in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire,England
Level Contributor
167 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“An excellent end to an excellent visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good food in comfortable surroundings, rounding off a very enjoyable visit to Bodnant Gardens.
We will be back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foggyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodnantRhosyn, Property Administrator at Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergele, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stopped for lunch while viewing Bodnant Gardens. The menu was small but the selections on offer were adequate. The food was hot and looked freshly prepared.
We enjoyed one of the specials for the day Welsh Rarebit and their Vegetable "Soup of the day". Very tasty and filling. With cakes to follow and hot drinks we were ready to view more of the gardens.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodnantRhosyn, Property Administrator at Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tea room following your visit to the Garden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We will return!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I made a lunchtime visit with a friend at the end of May. The Pavilion was busy and the atmosphere pleasant and welcoming. Good coffee, very strong with hot milk as I like it. The chicken and leek pie was great, absolutely bursting with chicken and the pie crust was crisp and beautiful, new potatoes and plenty of veg. The puds looked enticing but neither of us had room for more food. We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prifmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BodnantRhosyn, Property Administrator at Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
That's fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Pavilion Tea Room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms also viewed

 
Tal-y-Cafn, Conwy County
Tal-y-Cafn, Conwy County
 
Tal-y-Cafn, Conwy County
Tal-y-Cafn, Conwy County
 

Been to Bodnant Garden Pavilion Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing