We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Hospitality”
Review of Tideways B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tideways B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Deganwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
1 review
“True Hospitality”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

My wife and I were travelling to Conway for three days and had to find accomodation for my mother in law who decided to join us at the last minute. I came accross 'Tideways' on
the net and have to admit I was sceptical at such positive reviews. I didn't need to be, it is superb and I have no hesitation in awarding it top marks. Peter and Cynthia really looked after the m in law between us dropping her off at night and collecting her in the morning. They are lovely people and the hospitality they offered (even to my wife and I who were not staying there) was very genuine and not just business orientated. Nothing was too much trouble. Well done Peter and Cynthia.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrisminor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Tideways is a wonderful B & B, very friendly with accomodating hosts Cynthia and Peter, Room and ensuite were very spacious with all the comforts that you would want. We had off street parking and free access to the internet. which is always a bonus. Breakfast cooked by Peter was excellent . We would recommend Tideways B & B to all, the service that we received was second to none,
Thank you Cynthia and Peter
Rosanna and Peter
Melbourne, Australia

Room Tip: situated on the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diddy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

An excellent bed and breakfast. Our room was spacious and clean, our hosts friendly and helpful, and the cooked breakfasts in a league of their own!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ra85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

We actually stayed in April 2009 but I did not find this B&B here at the time so did not do a review then. Peter & Cynthia were very friendly hosts with a lovely house, clean, comfortable & roomy. They were helpful with places to go for dinner & to see in the area. Breakfast was fantastic - you would not go away hungry from here. We were able to park in their driveway so did not have to park on the main road. We just had a very pleasant stay here & were treated like old friends. Would not hesitate to recommend them to others.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed just one night in this lovely Bed and Breakfast and were very well looked after by the owners Peter and Cynthia. The ambience is very informal and homely.This is a large detached house,easy to find,located towards the outskirts of Deganwy at the mouth of the Conwy estuary on the coast road leading towards Llandudno West Shore area which has massive bedrooms with en suite jacuzzi and showers to each double or twin room.The rooms have colour tv,hairdryer,hot and cold refreshments,bottled mineral water, wireless broadband and are big enough to contain comfortable armchairs too.Downstairs there is a full size snooker table in its own large room which guests may request the use of. Outside there is a barbeque area which is on request.Off road parking is available however there are no parking issues in the area.Breakfast is the normal full English cooked freshly by Peter or Continental Breakfast and is served in the dining area adjoining the lounge. To the rear of the house there is a large self contained self catering family cottage. We would gladly recommend Tideways to anyone seeking accomodation at this price which is typical B and B rate but with the benefits normally found in a high class hotel. It can be booked from its own website.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HuddersfieldTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
0.7 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,214 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bryn Derwen Guest House
2.4 mi away
Glan Heulog Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tideways B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tideways B&B

Property: Tideways B&B
Address: 48 Deganwy Road, Deganwy LL31 9DG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Deganwy
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Deganwy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere a real home from home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tideways B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tideways B&B Deganwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing