We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai cuisine”
Review of Thai Sixth Sense - CLOSED

Thai Sixth Sense
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lancashire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai cuisine”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I think I can safely say that this was the best Thai meal we have ever had. Having dined at a number of Thai restaurants, I can't say I've ever actually had a bad meal, and have had some very good ones, but this has to be the best. The restaurant is fairly small with a nice, intimate atmosphere and the service was friendly and unobtrusive. Will definitely return when we next visit Deganwy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lycrafreebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“No Sixth Sense.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Sixth Sense tries very hard but has a number of problems. Although the food is fresh and well presented, the restaurant lacks any atmosphere and ambiance.
Two other tables were occupied at 8.30 on a Friday night, which speaks volumes! It was deathly quiet and very little had been done to provide any Thai authenticity.
It is fairly expensive and drinks are not cheap. It was very disappointing and we won't be returning!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely food and great service”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

great night out. Excellent value. Great food. Kids loved the food. Was unexpected delight. Will be coming here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“had a sixth sense”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Had a sixth sense about this restaurant before we walked in as the waiter was standing in the main entrance smoking.
The restaurant itself is nicely decorated with a Thai scheme but found the ambience let the place down somewhat. Would have been a bit more authentic with some Thai music instead of UK pop and a Thai waiter/ess would also have been nicer. Small issues really but it really would enhance the feeling of the place.

The food itself, whilst nice for North Wales standards, wouldn"t compare with similar establishments elsewhere. The food had a more Chinese influence rather than Thai which is often the case in these parts.

Service somewhat erratic and not much attention paid to the needs of the guests. Waited a very long time to pay, and given the place was pretty empty we should have really had his full attention.

Was really looking forward to trying this restaurant but dont think I will be rushing back anytime soon im afraid.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sawilliams_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
172 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Worth a go”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

It was a bank holiday weekend when the three of us visited so we were lucky to get a table. I tried four times during the day to book a table by phone but had no confirmation that the table was available. We had to make do with a table near the bar which was a little noisy for my liking and would have preferred a table upstairs but we had a disabled person with us so that was out of the question as there is no lift. The food was great and the portions very good and the price was very fair indeed so for that reason we will try again but next time a table upstairs please.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FraternalEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Sixth Sense also viewed

Deganwy, Conwy County
Deganwy, Conwy County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing