We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elvis tribute night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quay Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deganwy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our second visit to this hotel and once again it was a most enjoyable experience.The attention to detail was second to none and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Facilities are great. The themed diner for the Elvis tribute night was superb and the evening was enjoyed by everyone. We would definately return for another visit and would recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Thank you for your generous comments in respect of your visit to the Quay Hotel and Spa to enjoy our Elvis Tribute Event. Delighted to know this was your second visit to the hotel and how much you enjoyed the evening.

Many thanks for recommending the Quay Hotel to friends and family and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Next tribute night is Take That 2 - perhaps we'll see you then.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,434 - 2,440 of 2,796 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed because we were attending a wedding at this hotel and even with "special rates" it was well over a £100 for the night. Even though we'd booked for a wedding our rooms we not ready and I had to change in the leisure centre, The staff were not helpful. The bar prices are absurd and even though the room was well set out we had problems with ventilation. A number of guests complained they could not sleep as they had allowed the disco to go on well into the small hours. Fortunately we were sufficiently far away. The meal and the breakfast was OK. By choice I would never go near this place again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest

So sorry to read of your disappointment and the fact that you felt the costs in general were too high. It was most unfortunate that you didn't mention to a member of staff the problems with the room ventilation, as I feel sure this matter could have been addressed at the time for you.

You will appreciate that when the Bride & Groom request a disco to celebrate their wedding, we do try and allocate wedding guests to those rooms perhaps closer to the function room, however, we are only too pleased to re-allocated if requested.

I trust you will re-consider visiting us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back for a much improved experience.

Yours sincerely

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Our 2 night break at the Quay hotel was so relaxing and enjoyable. We did have an executive room with balcony overlooking the Conwy estuary which was fantastic. The room was spacious with sofa and 2 upright chairs as well as a king size bed. The bathroom was a good size with shower over the bath. Tea/ coffee provided in the room as well as a chiller cabinet, not a fridge. Wifi reception in the room was a bit hit and miss but otherwise we were very pleased with the room.
The hotel itself is smart and modern. We used the spa for massages which were very professionally done. I cannot comment on the leisure facilities as the weather was so good we ventured out more than expected. We ate 2 super breakfasts, both cold and full Welsh offered a good selection. We also had dinner one night and had the 'tennerfest' menu which, whilst not extensive in choice, was well cooked and presented and very good value at 3 courses for £20. The staff in all parts of the hotel were so friendly and helpful but a special thanks to the restaurant staff who arranged for our 3rd course to be waiting when we got back from a concert as we ran out of time beforehand to finish our meal - very flexible and accomodating.
General observation the guests are a mix of business and leisure and whilst we saw families I am not sure how much is available for children in the hotel.
One niggle only check in is late at 4pm. You can get a 1pm check in, we did, but it costs £20 extra.
We will certainly go and stay there again.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to an executive room to get the estuary view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nantwichgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for your generous remarks following your recent stay with us at the Quay Hotel and Spa. I was delighted you were so appreciative of the facilities, enjoying the fantastic views from your room, the professional massages and meals in our restaurant. I would clarify that our rooms are guaranteed from 4pm and some may well be available before this time, it all depends on the check out time of previous guest. Do be assured if your room is ready before 4pm we are always pleased to check you in sooner.

Glad to hear you will be visiting us again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

One night stay at this hotel was enough. Initial meet and greet was great! However this rapidly went down hill. Ordered two gin and tonics to enjoy the sun on the terrace and for the first time in my life it was served with no ice or slice! Bar staff looked astounded when we asked for it but nevertheless provided! Room 231 overlooked the estuary but we were at a loss as to what it was an upgrade from as there was hardly room to swing a cat! Dusty glass shelves, saggy beds and saggy easy chairs! Amazing view across the estuary though and the bathroom was great although you had to dance around under the the shower to get wet. Certainly didn't suffer from being over warm! Maybe we are spoilt but we were wholly unimpressed with pool area and plastic seats in the steam room were horrible and slimy! The towels that were provided for the pool should have found their way to the rag man a long time ago. Evening meal was lovely though the ambience in the bar and restaurant is definitely more business hotel than leisure hotel! We didn't use the spa as we were a little afraid of wasting our money! Breakfast was great although the buffet was a little lacking! Good job we were going for cooked and the eggs benedict was lovely. On departure this morning we handed our keys in, settled the account and were astonished not to be asked if we had enjoyed our stay or if we had experienced any problems. Very disappointing and definitely would not recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for an estuary view or you will get the car park or road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Lots of good things about this hotel. The hotel is situated in a modern marine development with running views over the bay to Conwy and its' Castle. The welcome at the hotel was warm and friendly. There were a group of us there for a family celebration and the hotel met all expectations.

All staff were friendly and professional and offered high levels of service.

We ate in the restaurant both evenings of our stay, the food was good enough but the room itself was far too hot and we had to decamp to the bar on the second.

Overall, would have no hesitation in returning or recommending the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcolesw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Many thanks for your generous comments following your recent family celebration stay at the Quay Hotel. I was delighted to note your kind appreciation of our stunning location, warm and friendly welcome and ouor good restaurant - apologies if the temperature was too warm !

Your recommendations to others is most welcome and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to North Wales.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

What a lovely hotel. Set over marina and river. The ambience in the hotel too is fantastic. Lovely decor and environment. Huge rooms and bathrooms, with a touch of art deco. The staff are just amazing and so friendly, without being intrusive. They are all so happy and helpful and just seem to love their job which makes it such a nice place to stay. The service is fantastic and everything so clean and tidy but still homely. I loved the place and the staff most definitely make the stay worthwhile.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiobhanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for your generous comments in respect of your recent stay with us at the Quay Hotel and Spa. I was delighted to read of your kind appreciation of our stunning location, decor and environment and so pleased my staff continue to offer excellent service, making your stay worth while.

Do hope we can welcome you back next time you are in North Wales - perhaps for a leisure break instead of a business trip, giving you time to really enjoy all we have to offer.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here on business, it is in a great location and a very nice building. The conference facilities were good views outstanding and the breakfast was very good. My room was spacious and the bar area was very comfortable. Gym and pool were also good, the staff were excellent give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve O, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for your kind remarks in respect of your recent business stay with us at the Quay Hotel. I was so pleased to note your appreciation of our conference facilities, great views, comfortable room, gym and pool areas.

Do hope we can welcome you back in the future - perhaps on a leisure break so you can really enjoy all our amenities and have time to relax.

Regards

Steve Ogden
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
0.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
412 reviews
13.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,087 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
731 reviews
13.8 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
805 reviews
20.6 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quay Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quay Hotel & Spa

Address: Deganwy Quay, Deganwy LL31 9DJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Deganwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deganwy
Price Range: £118 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quay Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the idyllic Conwy Estuary,the luxury 4* Quay Hotel commands awe-inspiring views of the most magical scenery in North Wales. Offering 74 en-suite luxury bedrooms,including waterfront Suites and Penthouses. All rooms have been exquisitely designed, and boast spacious bathrooms, incorporating all the style and comfort you would expect from this award-winning hotel. Our Waterfront Lounge Bar and Vista Terrace is the perfect location to enjoy an informal meal or alfresco dining by the water’s edge. The 2 AA Rosette Grill Room Restaurant introduces you to a mouth-watering selection of award-winning culinary delights encompassing locally produced and sourced ingredients to present the true Welsh flavour of the region. Advance bookings required.Relax in our on-site Spa offering a host of indulgent treatments using Aromatherapy Associates and REN Products. Advance Bookings required.Our Complimentary Leisure Facilities include a 15M indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, aromatheraphy steam room, hydrotherapy whirpool and life fitness gym. The Hotel offers ample free car parking on site and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all areas. The Quay Hotel and Spa is only a short drive from the Victorian town of Llandudno, the Historic town of Conwy and within a 45 minute drive from the breath-taking Snowdonia national park. On the doorstep there are the award winning Golf Courses - A great location for exploring North Wales! Located only minutes from the A55 and only 2 minute drive from Llandudno Junction railway station with direct links from London, Chester, Manchester, Cardiff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your The Quay Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Hotel And Spa
The Quay Hotel Deganwy
Quay Hotel Conwy
The Quay Hotel & Spa Deganwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing