We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quay Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deganwy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for my birthday, with my wife and 2 children. We stayed in one of the family rooms with a view of estuary, which is really pretty and gave us on the first night one of the most awesome sunsets I have ever seen. The hotel and staff were first class, the room was clean and modern - the staff were really friendly and really looked after us. Great swimming pool which is sensibly regulated for children and adult swimming time.
The hotel car park is a good size - so even when the hotel was full there were no issues getting a space.
Breakfast was good - lots of choice and the staff yet again were really accommodating.
Ideal place for a getaway from the rat race, you can take a short drive into Snowdon National park or drop over the hill to the beach! We really enjoyed our stay and will return.
Thank you Quay Hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure you have an estuary view - great view of the hills and castle.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenj40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eloic M, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

What a great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your 3 nights break with us. I think the sunset you are referring to is now on the main page of our website.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes
Eloic Montagnier - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,633)
There are newer reviews for The Quay Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,478 - 1,484 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband & i stayed for two nights last week & we felt utterly spoilt ! We booked a suite with a balcony overlooking the estuary & wow what a magnificent view. The room was very luxurious , having everything you could possibly need. The food in the restaurant was fine dining at its best ! Staff at all times were friendly , helpful & nothing was too much trouble. Make sure you watch the beautiful sunset over Llandudno & also make sure you book your spa treatments well in advance as we missed out there but did make full use of the lovely pool ! We will be returning to sample all the delights of this beautifully scenic hotel in the near future. Thank you ! From the refreshed Sue & Andy x

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed over whilst attending a road show at this venue. Can't fault it, fabulous location overlooking the Conwy estuary. We had one of the suite on the estuary side, great to sit outside and watch the boats.
Didn't dine in the restaurant but the breakfast was excellent.
The staff were all so friendly and helpful - would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the estuary rather than the quay
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markettavernsandbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

this hotel although modern is great with the most amazing views of the sea and conway castle.
A lovely marina hotel setting with some great boats to look at too
Spa is cool as is the internal courtyard views.
Make sure you book a sea view as the rear rooms overlook a car park and a railway line!!
Bar food is good and eat outside if you can…love the fish and chips.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenguinTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here as part of my 60th birthday celebrations and were both very impressed with the facilities. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we used the pool and sauna. Checking back at Reception we were told the room was still not ready and so were given an upgrade to a suite which was fantastic with lovely views over the estuary to the hills beyond. I have to say the staff were very good and treated us. Dry well. I had a full back, shoulder and neck massage in the Spa during the afternoon and this was wonderful! There is a quiet relaxation room where you go after the treatment and have drinks and just chill out for as long as you want. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant that evening and the food was excellent. There was a pianist/singer in the adjoining bar who was very good and it was a really nice way to spend the evening. The views from the hotel are amazing and we had a great view of the sunset from the balcony.
I would definitely recommend The Quay and we are actually going back this weekend and taking our daughter with us. I am sure this is a place we will return to again in the future.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a view over the estuary. A suite would be even better as you get a ve...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great, perfect, easy, fab, no problems. You will love your stay. Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Would stay again and again. Pool lovely. Cafe great, view beautiful. Staff helpful. Took the baby, no dramas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a good stay here. It's in a nice setting with views from the bar of the Conwy estuary and Castle. The staff were all really helpful. We went in the pool every day of our stay. The room was good with all the facilities you would have expected for the price. A balcony would have been nice. There seems to be a big range of rooms all at the same price. Good shower. Comfy bed.
Breakfast was lovely, a pretty good choice; though delivery of ordered items was sometimes erratic.
I didn't appreciate being pounced on every time we went in the bar, pestered to order drinks. I also felt subsumed by the wedding on Saturday night and felt a bit like we were just in the way. Especially when trying to exit our room and wedding photos were being taken. I guess it was their special day and outside photos were not on considering the rain.
All in all just about value for money. Though I've stayed in cheaper better hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deganwy
0.7 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,252 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
702 reviews
20.6 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,251 reviews
13.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,024 reviews
24.8 mi away
Ruthin Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quay Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quay Hotel & Spa

Address: Deganwy Quay, Deganwy LL31 9DJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Deganwy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Deganwy
Price Range: £127 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quay Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the idyllic Conwy Estuary,the luxury 4* Quay Hotel commands awe-inspiring views of the most magical scenery in North Wales. Offering 74 en-suite luxury bedrooms,including waterfront Suites and Penthouses. All rooms have been exquisitely designed, and boast spacious bathrooms, incorporating all the style and comfort you would expect from this award-winning hotel. Our Waterfront Lounge Bar and Vista Terrace is the perfect location to enjoy an informal meal or alfresco dining by the water’s edge. The 2 AA Rosette Grill Room Restaurant introduces you to a mouth-watering selection of award-winning culinary delights encompassing locally produced and sourced ingredients to present the true Welsh flavour of the region. Advance bookings required.Relax in our on-site Spa offering a host of indulgent treatments using Aromatherapy Associates and REN Products. Advance Bookings required.Our Complimentary Leisure Facilities include a 15M indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, aromatheraphy steam room, hydrotherapy whirpool and life fitness gym. The Hotel offers ample free car parking on site and Complimentary Wi-Fi in all areas. The Quay Hotel and Spa is only a short drive from the Victorian town of Llandudno, the Historic town of Conwy and within a 45 minute drive from the breath-taking Snowdonia national park. On the doorstep there are the award winning Golf Courses - A great location for exploring North Wales! Located only minutes from the A55 and only 2 minute drive from Llandudno Junction railway station with direct links from London, Chester, Manchester, Cardiff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quay Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quay Hotel Deganwy
The Quay Hotel And Spa
Quay Hotel Conwy
The Quay Hotel & Spa Deganwy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing