We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£158
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Patricia P
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Overnight Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Our room was very comfortable and spotless. The breakfast was delicious with a great choice and the staff were very helpful.
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Quay Reception, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Patricia

Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your feedback on your recent experience with us here at the Quay Hotel & Spa.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are delighted to hear how highly you rated your breakfast!

We are so proud of our team here at the Quay Hotel and will strive each and everyday to exceed expectations.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Brid Adams
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lol.travel
    0.7 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £158
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Skyscanner.com
      £158
    0.0 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    £159
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
      £159
    • Expedia.com
      £159
    • Tripadvisor
      £159
    0.7 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    near the walls and park
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £57
    • Hotels.com
    0.9 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free parking
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    £360
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      £432
    • Agoda.com
      £310
    • Hotels.com
      £326
    1.1 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £154
    • Booking.com
    1.8 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £94
    • Hotels.com
    2.1 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £119
    • Hotels.com
    2.0 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    2.2 miles from The Quay Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Deganwy
    Reviews (4,358)
    Filter reviews
    4,358 results
    Traveller rating
    2,565
    1,006
    433
    201
    153
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    2,565
    1,006
    433
    201
    153
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews conwy castle penthouse suite relaxation room sauna and steam room leisure facilities overlooking the estuary lovely hotel north wales the ground floor evening meal large bathroom birthday treat relaxing break first class following morning toast high standard
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    46 - 51 of 4,358 reviews
    Reviewed 15 April 2024

    We recently spent one night at this hotel for our third wedding anniversary. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty by the staff who were all aware it was our anniversary, which was lovely! We had the perfect suite with stunning views over the estuary. We received a super service from the restaurant staff, especially Antonio the Waiter who served our evening meal. The evening meal and breakfast were excellent, you will not be disappointed. We would like to say a huge thanks to all the staff who helped make our stay and our anniversary simply perfect!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SusansTreasure
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Quay Reception, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Susan

    Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience with us here at the Quay Hotel & Spa and we are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us!

    We are very grateful for your high scoring and are thrilled you were well looked after!
    Your special mention to Antonio is so appreciated and he will be so pleased to have made a difference.

    We pride ourselves in the quality of our service, in every form and your recognition and enjoyment is greatly appreciated.

    Kind regards and iechyd da,
    Brid Adams

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Hotel is situated on the harbour with lovely views. Hotel is modern,clean and staff are friendly. Our room overlooked the harbour with views of Conwy castle. It was beautiful. Room was lovely, modern, comfy, and had complimentary tea/coffee/water and a fridge. We stayed for 2 nights and room was cleaned, towels changed etc. Conwy is a beautiful town- we visited Conwy Castle, Britain's smallest house, Llangelynin old church and did the castle town walk. On day 2 we climbed Snowden (which was challenging). We visited the Spa (much needed) it was lovely. Nice pool/jacuzzi (but was cold), sauna, steam room, infra red sauna, himalyan salt room, and foot spa's. Yes, you can only visit the spa between 5-9pm (unless you wish to pay extra) but this is not a problem (as many other reviews refer too). After a day exploring the area and enjoying Wales it's nice to come back to the hotel to unwind in the spa. We didn't eat in the restaurant/bar but ate out locally. Breakfast in the hotel was nice and again, yes you book a timeslot, but both days we went down earlier than our booked time and it wasn't a problem at all. I could not fault this hotel at all!!! Thank you for a lovely visit to Wales.

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Liz P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Quay Reception, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

    Dear Liz

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us here at the Quay Hotel & Spa!

    It is truly a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your 5 star review.
    We strive each and every day to be the very best and to provide an exceptional level of service in every department - without fail.

    We are genuinely delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you both back again in the near future.

    Kind regards and iechyd da,
    Brid Adams

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 April 2024 via mobile

    We went for two nights to the hotel and our first impressions were good. The lady receptionist was friendly and directed us to our room which was very nice although for £250 per night I would not have expected anything else. We had a lovely view of the estuary and despite the gloomy weather it was still lovely to look out over the water plus we had a small balcony. Our first night we had dinner in the Ebb and Flow restaurant which was faultless . However, the second night was a disappointment as there was an hour wait for our main meal plus when it arrived it was lukewarm so we sent it back immediately and within a very short time our new meals appeared but they were still not hot enough ( unlike the night before) so by now we were hungry and ate it but did not bother with a pudding as we were disappointed. Breakfasts were both good on both days.
    We checked out next morning and couldn’t believe how rude the male receptionist was. He did not look at either of us, neither did he speak - no good morning , how was your stay etc and barely said thankyou when giving us our receipt. We expect more when paying these prices.!

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Ticketyboo10
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Quay Reception, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

    Dear Ticketyboo10

    Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to read you were impressed with the beautiful surroundings of the hotel, straight from your room.

    We are pleased you enjoyed your time but apologise for any lapses in service that did occur. This is not of our usual standard and take great pride in our services that make us one of the very best hotels in the area.

    We thank you for your feedback which has been shared with the relevant managers and we do hope we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

    Kind Regards
    Brid Adams

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 April 2024

    Beautifull hotel gorgeous rooms .. we have stayed here twice now food is amazing and hotel is a stones through away from conway.... was disappointed this time though because you can no longer use the pool between 9am and 5.15 pm ... after 5.15 its so busy now you can't get a decent swim what a shame don't think we will visit again unless this rule changes... if you want to use the pool between 9am and 5.15 it's 25 pounds per person 😡 bitter pill to swallow

    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Margaret C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Quay Reception, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

    Dear 13368BFmargaretc

    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here at the Quay Hotel.

    We are sorry to hear of your dissapointment surrounding this however, we have recently undergone an extensive refurbishment to our spa area which we have been so excited to share with everyone!
    The Wellness Area now includes a number of different features and we believe that with our new offering we are now able to provide our hotel guests with a much better spa experience. With this, we ask for a small fee of £25 per person for hotel guests wanting to use the facility during peak times that is discounted to other visitors. We still offer complimentary use of these amazing facilities as you have mentioned.

    We thank you for your feedback, this is greatly appreciated.

    Kind Regards
    Brid Adams

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

    Can I say a massive thank you to all the staff at the quays you made our stay perfect. Especially the breakfast staff who worked so hard and made sure you were served very quickly and most importantly with a smile 😃.

    We had room 223 which was beautiful. The cleanliness was 100%, our view was perfect and a very comfortable night's sleep.

    My only little moan is about the spa... we went down to the spa on the Friday evening of arrival after a long journey. The spa seemed very relaxing although the jets and bubble pool wasn't working and was rather cold.

    We'd been in the spa for about 15 minutes when all of a sudden a ladles rugby team of at least 20 came in. The noise level was deafening and they took over the beautiful pool and had a training session with instructors on the side which upset other guests including ourselves.!! They were also very rude 😒 we decided to leave. As I entered the changing room it was disgusting how they had left it!

    We would 100% return and look forward to seeing you again soon 😀

    Date of stay: March 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 54melc
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Quay Reception, General Manager at The Quay Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

    Dear 54melc

    Thank you so much for this wonderful review and we are so very pleased to hear how perfect your stay with us at the Quay Hotel & Spa.

    It is so appreciated for us to read a review such as this which highlights so many positive aspects to your stay.

    We thank you for your feedback as we are always looking to better our services and standards and do hope to get the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

    Kind Regards
    Brid Adams

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews