We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Dromonby Bridge B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Broughton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dromonby Bridge B&B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Booked in by travel company on Coast to Coast walk. Friendly welcome, clean and comfortable accommodation. Very accomodating host who drove me to the supermarket for sore foot treatments. He was also happy to drive to and from the great pub where they serve excellent food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humberston
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This is a one off. Dave met us after a hard days walking, he offered to pick us up from Clay Bank but we fancied the walk! On arriving at his B&B which is actually a huge old farmhouse, he met us with big mugs of hot tea and shortbread.
Our room was huge with a massive bathroom and loads of tea and coffee supplies.
He then gave us a lift too his local, The Black Swan in Kirkby, and had a pint with us. The food there was great and atmosphere lovely. We even got invited on a future walking weekend by his long lost cousin and had a pint and shared stories of old Kirkby with his Uncle.
Dave gave us a massive breakfast with fresh fruit, lovely full English and a free packed lunch!
He then gave us a 4 mile lift to Clay Bank were we re-joined the Way.
A great experience and the best service I've ever received

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

This place is slightly off the path for the coast to coaster, I know now that had I phoned in advance Dave would have picked me up, but I made my own way and eventually found it. B&B itself was clean and comfortable, but could do with a bit of update on the decor. Host was great, have all guest a lift to the pub in the evening and gave me a lift to start of walk route in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great stay. Dave picked us up from the coast to coast, needed to phone him. Great house, huge rooms, great shower ,bed and sleep. Tea and biscuits on arrival. Good breakfast. Dave let us make a sandwich in the morning . Ran us to and from the pub , and dropped us off in the morning to continue the C to C. Laid back , friendly guy, nothing seemed too much trouble. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

A group of us stayed here on our coast to coast walk and all of us were so impressed with the accommodation and Dave the host. Dave is so helpful- a great guy, picks you up, took us to the supermarket, then to the pub and dropped us back on route in the morning. He really gives you a warm welcome. Really good sized rooms and a most comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieDBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2013

A wonderful welcoming host, nothing a problem...
Ran us around, picked us up and dropped us off at the track and ferried us to the local - even stayed on for a pint with us.

A fabulous B&B, a grand old house! Roaring fire, large room, bathroom, comfy bed and fabulous breakfast!

Thanks for a great stay Dave...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Excellent accomodation and Dave Wray as the host was absolutely first class - an engaging and supportive guy, couldn't do enough to help us. We were walking the Cleveland Way and Dave provided free lifts from/to the route and also to/from the place where we ate in the village in the evening. Will definitely stay here when doing the Coast to Coast over the next few years!

Room Tip: Speak to Dave about the best room, there's a wide choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dromonby Bridge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dromonby Bridge B&B

Property: Dromonby Bridge B&B
Address: Dromonby Bridge Farm Busby Lane | Kirkby in Cleveland, Great Broughton TS9 7AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Great Broughton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Great Broughton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Dromonby Bridge B&B Great Broughton, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing