We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place & lovely host”
Review of Field View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Field View B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Yarm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband whilst visiting Yarm for a friends 30th. The owner Steve (I think) was extremely nice and very accommodating, even offereing to give us a lift into Yarm centre. Our room was lovely, very clean with nice decor and even a four poster bed. Breakfast was great, just what we needed after a night on the town. The location is good as well, as it's only a 15 minute stroll into Yarm town centre or a very short taxi ride if you don't fancy walking. Overall, a lovely B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in room eight which was on the ground floor and has it's own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reeny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed at Field View on numerous occasions during the past two years, and stay at B&Bs for all my business trips in London, Kent, Scotland, Yorkshire, Norfolk and Teesside. Compared to most others Field View provides excellent value for money, this is a warm friendly and clean establishment run by two exceptional hosts. They are very responsive and eager to please their clients.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13pro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. It's lovely to welcome back regular guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Very clean and well organized.
Good bathrooms.
The breakfast is good and the people there are very nice.
The beds are also very good, everything is quite new and working well.
They charge you £2,50 if using credit cards.

Room Tip: Room 4 not very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FelipeSeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Many thanks for your comments and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Room 4 is presently being refurbished. Hope to see you both again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

booked three nights for my family. owner was accomodating and polite, making sure everything was satisfactory. this is a family b and b not a 5 star hotel, people often get misled by the reviews they read in here!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_teesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and honesty. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

WE STAYED HERE FOR 1 NIGHT WE HAD 3 ROOMS WE HAD TI WAIT FOR 1ROOM TO BE FINISHED WHICH WE DIDNT MIND GOT TOLD WE MADE A LOT OF NOISE AND GUESTS WERE COMPLAINING SO WE WERE CHARGED £60 COMPENSATION. FAIR ENOUGH IF WE WERE LOud ok. then next day took £160 off our debit card for damage to room that we dont know a thing about would not recommend this guest house to anyone not in amillion yearswould i stop there again, besides that towels were hard and danp and i found koads of pubic hairs in the bed i felt sick and slept on flooir and my husband did nothing but itch from getting in that bed

Room Tip: dont stop here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 205kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

We debited the £160 due to damage in the room. There was 2 cigarette burns in the carpet which had just been fitted the day before.
Our other guests will be pleased to hear you won't be stopping again due to the noise level at 5am.
We ALWAYS clean rooms and launder sheets. If hairs were found in the bed, I am shocked you didn't mention this on departure.
We take pride in our guest house and slanderous comments hurt our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our stay here was OK. The room and ensuite bathroom smelt quite damp, and there was a dip in the floor of the bedroom and the bathroom (and the tiles were loose) which seemed to be a result of this. I was surprised by the dips because I tripped twice on the tiles and it is the sort of thing that could cost them dearly, if someone seriously injured themselves.The room didn't really look the way it does in the photos, it is in need of some maintenance and a lick of paint. It all smacked of a lack in care and attention. The walls are paper thin, which meant we were woken up each morning at 6:45am by other guests showering and walking in the corridor. Breakfast was OK, but disorganised.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecc104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Sorry to hear you found the house noisy. As it is a house, not a hotel, the walls are thinner and unfortunately some guests can be loud! The bathroom floor has now been fixed. Thanks for your comments on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Not only did they take care of our bikes, also talking was fun to them. The rooms were very good and clean and amazingly quiet despite the road nearby. From now on my first voice in Yarm! Will definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Juergen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fieldviewbandb, Owner at Field View B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Can't wait to see you again! We found you both great fun too! Really pleased you enjoyed Yarm and your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
6.2 mi away
Metro Inns Teesside
Metro Inns Teesside
#8 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
100 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Middlesbrough - Centre Square
3.5 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#15 of 21 in Darlington
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Yarm View Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Field View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Field View B&B

Address: Field House Green Lane, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees > Yarm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yarm
Price Range: £23 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Field View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, PitchUp, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Field View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Field View Bed And Breakfast
Field View Hotel Yarm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing