We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of Yarm Cottages

Yarm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yarm Cottages
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Five of us stayed here for a week while we were working at the Arc in Stockton and it was a truly wonderful experience. The estate is so beautiful and peaceful with constant bird song, and the cottages exceptionally comfortable and well equipped. The neighbouring families staying in the cottages were wonderfully friendly - even bringing us home made scones and a bottle of wine one night! We felt incredibly welcome and content there. The owners were lovely - Janice was always friendly and helpful and we were even picked up when we walked the wrong way from the station the first day we got there! I couldn't recommend this place more and if I come back to work at the Arc again I will try and stay here. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
Thank AJ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

An absolutely wonderful place to stay. The owners are extremely welcoming and the accommodation is excellent. The cottage was full of old charm but also incorporated very modern facilities. Location is ideal with access to excellent road systems and the cottages are even close to a railway line which my husband made good use of to visit Scarborough to watch Yorkshire play cricket! There are many charming country towns in the area and there is also easy access to the wonderful North Yorkshire coast. And after a busy day out, returning to the peace and tranquillity of the cottages was such a pleasure. We loved it here. It was our second visit and we will be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Just came back from our holiday in Yarm, it was Wonderful from beginning to end! Yarm Cottages was the perfect place to stay for our family. The hosts were ever so accommodating and friendly, our cottage was clean and warm (despite the snowstorm that passed over while we were there). Beds were comfy and we had everything we needed for our family of 4, including an 18 month old and a 2 week old.
Thank you so much! We would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in that part of the country!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duagwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I stayed at Yarm Cottages for a weekend with my partner and our 6 month old baby. With baby in tow, we needed somewhere comfortable where we would be happy to spend some time (not just to come back to to sleep), and we found that and more in our cottage. Stable Cottage was extremely well fitted and finished, and had everything we needed.The owners were friendly and welcoming, and the location suited us perfectly for access to Yarm and other parts of Teesside. The only down side was the amount of time it took us to find the cottages using our GPS, as the address on the website had a postcode which took us to the nearby Tall Trees Hotel, and a road name which it seems is not actually the road that the cottages are on. Other than that we really appreciated what Yarm Cottages had to offer, and would go back at the drop of a hat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigNumber3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Yarm Cottages for a week whilst visiting family and friends in the region. We were absolutely delighted with the cottage (Stable Cottage), and I could see that the other cottages are all of equally high standard. The cottages have an old world charm to them, and they are maintained and equipped to a very high standard. Geoff and Jan, were there to greet us when we arrived and they did everything they could to ensure that we were settled and had everything that we needed.The cottages are a walkable mile from the centre of Yarm, which is a bustling with many quaint shops and restaurants.These cottages will definitely be our choice of accommodation whenever we are visiting the region.
Dee & Michael

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We have just come back from a long weekend at Yarm Cottages...We had a wedding to go to at Crathorne Hall which is only about a 5 minute drive down the road, so a perfect position for us. On a whole the location was perfect, not far from the coast of Whitby and also within easy distance to Durham and other beautiful towns and places of interest.

There was me and my husband and my sister and her partner...we stayed in the store, which was beautifully furnished and had everything we needed. The cottage was so clean, with crisp white bed linen and towels. It was also great having 2 bathrooms so we weren't having to wait for each other. The size of the cottage was also a nice surprise, we had no feeling of being cramped.

The owner Geoff was very friendly and came to meet us as soon as we pulled up in the car. He showed us the basics, left the keys and said if we needed him he lived on site so to ask for anything. He did not bother us at all after that which was great but we knew if we needed anything to just go and ask.

Overall our time here was amazing and we could not fault one aspect. The cottages are set in beautiful surroundings and i love how the old meets new...they are also just a stones throw away from yarm centre where we had a great meal and there are lots of places to choose from.

We have already said that we would definately return and it was well worth the money we paid. I would like to say a big thank you to Geoff for being so helpful before our stay with you with answering all my questions and for being so friendly and welcoming when we arrived. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairegothard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We have stayed at Yarm Cottages several times over the course of the past few years, we stayed twice during 2011. We have actually stayed in all but one of their cottages. Jan & Geoff are truly tremendous people and have always taken time to ensure that our stays have been nothing short of fantastic. They definitely care about their customers and are friendly and attentive. They have also spent considerable time and effort in blending old with new and making their propeties functional while maintaining certain elements of old-world charm. We will definitely be staying with them again this year. Have read other reviews it seems that our experience is similar to many others. Jan & Geoff please continue to do what you are doing and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
1.4 mi away
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
Best Western Parkmore Hotel
#6 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
577 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#4 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
380 reviews
1.7 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#7 of 9 in Stockton-on-Tees
51 reviews
8.4 mi away
Wynyard Hall
Wynyard Hall
#1 of 1 in Billingham
1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarm Cottages

Address: Worsall Road, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees TS15 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Stockton-on-Tees > Yarm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Yarm
Price Range: £60 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 individual properties available for self catering /serviced rental properties, available for letting all year round. Totally self-contained with a secure wi-fi network, ideal for business /holidays/ family visits. A quiet location set in well-maintained grounds. 1 0ne bedroom cottage (Kellys) 3 two bedroom cottages (store /Outlook/Maddies) 1 three bedroom cottage (Mallard) excellent trip advisor reviews ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing