We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kelly's Cottage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yarm Cottages

Yarm Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yarm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yarm Cottages
munich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kelly's Cottage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (whilst visiting family) at Kelly's Cottage. It's a very peaceful place, beautifully appointed and scrupulously clean. The kitchen has everything you're going to need. Many thanks, Geoff and Jan!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munich2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for two nights and were visiting for a wedding so we didn't really use the accommodation much other than to just sleep in! Warm and cosy, and only complaint would be that it was a tad pricey.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ascottripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Traveling from Australia to Teesside we discovered Yarm cottages and they where the most wonderful solution for our stay in the area while our family gathered for my fathers 90th birthday. We where enchanted by Mallard cottage and felt instantly at home Jan and Geoff where fantastic hosts we had my two small grandchildren with us and where happy to let them outside as the gardens where safe and away from the main road whenever we head back now to yarm we will be sure to stay with them again I look forward to it ! Totally recommend them to anyone that reads this and have told everyone that may need tootravel in that area that I know thanks once agin Jan and Geoff regards from Imelda Bilato

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imelda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

My family & I have stayed at Maddies & Store cottages on numerous occasions whilst visiting the UK. & have always received a very warm welcome from the owners Geoff & Jan.
Both two bedroom cottages provide first class accommodation set in beautiful quiet location. Tastefully furnished & decorated with very clean comfortable bedrooms. Extremely well equipped including dishwasher, laundry facilities, DVD player & internet access.
Well located, within easy reach of beautiful surrounding countryside & villages.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We regularly use Yarm Cottages when visiting family and friends in Teesside and always consider it first class accommodation. We have stayed in all the cottages.They are extremely well equipped, spotlessly clean and very well decorated and furnished. The location of the cottages is ideal too being in the countryside but very close to Yarm High Street and all it's amenities and attractions. Geoff and Jan (the owners) always give you a very warm welcome too. We would have no hesitation in recommending a stay here to anyone and we are looking forward to returning for a fortnight stay over the Christmas 2013 period.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at Stable Cottage for a fortnight when we came over to the UK from South Africa for a wedding in Yarm from 30th September to 14th October and it was truly wonderful. The cottage was two bedroomed, clean, comfortable with every mod con including a washingmachine/dryer and a dishwasher - wonderful! and there was nothing cramped about it. Tastefully decorated with some lovely touches. Geoff and Jan were absolutely lovely and nothing too much trouble. I won't hesitate to recommend this to anyone - you won't be disappointed and we are discerning people. Had we not liked it or it felt it cramped, we would have decamped at once. We will definitely stay there again when we come back to the UK. There is a Tescos nearby for shopping and everything else you need. I have posted pictures of the cottage on my blog 'Anaccidentalfarmerinafrica' so see internal and external views. Feel free to view. I have accidently ticked terrible for fitness centre and swimming pool but there was not one so ignore it and that is not a criticism as it is not what we went for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 541AmandaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We live in the States and stayed here for a week while visiting family in the North East. The cottage was very tastefully decorated, comfortable and warm. The kitchen was well equipped and everything in it looked brand new and very clean. One of the most difficult things when traveling is getting laundry done. I was pleasantly surprised to find not only a washer/dryer, iron and ironing board, but two large drying racks. Doing laundry for our family of five was a breeze! Overall, the location was great, the property was well-maintained and high quality, and gave good value.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
0.9 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
4.0 mi away
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees West Hotel
Premier Inn Stockton-On-Tees Wes...
#3 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
4.6 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
2.4 mi away
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarm Cottages

Property: Yarm Cottages
Address: Worsall Road, Yarm TS15 9PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Yarm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self catering /serviced rental properties, available for letting all year round. Totally self-contained with a secure wi-fi network, ideal for business /holidays/ family visits. A quiet location set in well-maintained grounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing