We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Yarm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The room was clean and tidy and had everything you need for your stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice if you did not want the full english.

I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    82
    44
    27
    54
See reviews for
34
209
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed in one of the apartments, suggest owners stay a night to see how the place works such as having bedside lamps... All basics there but felt as though it was purely business focussed rather than seeing people as the means to the business. 10 min drive back to B&B to find hot tub out in the open air but covered over out of use and on the main drive up to B&B - interesting.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie2888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

One night stay during visit to North East. The room was nearly right but spoilt by a small TV very high on the wall, the bathroom light clicking on and off all night and difficulty in getting a hot shower.
Breakfast good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a friend's wedding. The staff were so warm and friendly and couldn't do enough! Full English breakfast definitely worth it and such a choice of cereal!!!

Beds were comfortable and rooms were spotless! Would definitely stay again! Good value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1965Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at here for a weekend with the children as we were visiting relatives, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was great , we had a family room it had a sofa bed in for the children, we were walking distance to the pub for food which was nice, we would stay here again

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikkie235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The old mill was a fantastic stay, room was warm and clean the staff are very helpful and friendly the breakfast was nice and very tasty I would defiantly be coming to stay again and would also recommend the old mill to friends and family

Room Tip: I stayed in the tool shed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice clean room, although beds weren't made very well and initially we thought someone was still staying in the room!
Ace doors to the room though

The windmill was brill and having breakfast in the owners house as they walked in and out was unique and homely
All the family were v pleasant and made
Nice conversation with us while we ate.

The gardens and hot tub were appealling and I want to buy the campervan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarm
1.6 mi away
Judges Country House Hotel
Judges Country House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirklevington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crathorne Hall Hotel
Crathorne Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crathorne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
BEST WESTERN Parkmore Hotel
#5 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Claireville Hotel
Claireville Hotel
#6 of 8 in Stockton-on-Tees
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.2 mi away
Middlesbrough Hotel - Sporting Lodge
1.8 mi away
Field View B&B
Field View B&B
#3 of 5 in Yarm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast
Address: Barwick Lane | High Leven, Yarm TS15 9JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yarm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yarm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LateRooms, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Old Mill Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Mill Hotel Yarm
The Old Mill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing