We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guisborough
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean and friendly”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

On arrival we were greeted with an exceptionally friendly welcome. Check in was easy and our room was comfortable and clean. The bed was massive, TV facilities good and bathroom had all the essentials.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HillHollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    88
    44
    15
    13
See reviews for
75
81
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
knaresborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Quite simply, one of the best Premier Inns we have ever stayed at! Great staff, great food, great value. Nothing else to say, other than "Well done" to all the staff, they have been well trained, and it shows!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandpavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My title says it all really. Nice clean room (standard for a Premier Inn but everything you need) with a big comfortable bed. We were worried about noise as on ground floor but it was very quiet and we slept well. Staff really nice and friendly, big car park. We will definately stay here again.

Didn't get a chance to eat in the Cross Keys restaurant but menu looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

When you arrive your heart sinks.Not only is the road outside busy it is obviously a qualifying track for Le Mans! However,noise is not a problem at the back.Plenty of car parking.V tasty seafood supper.Excellent continental breakfast.Staff super-friendly

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Good quality of the grade you would expect from a Premier Inn, Pub Restrurant, Brewers Faye so menu predictable. But what makes a difference is quality of staff, made you feel welcome, with a genuine desire to make your stay special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasper109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed for one night at a time when we were experiencing a hot spell. Room was on the side facing the high speed trunk road but the triple glazing cut out almost all the noise so no problem there. Unfortunately though we could not have the window open but upon request we were supplied with a sheet so the heavyweight duvet could be removed.
Only one chair in the room when we arrived but a second one was quickly provided when this was pointed out at reception.
Ate in the restaurant in the evening and had breakfast there next morning. Food was good and prices reasonable. As we booked late price of the room was high but overall Premier Inn provided what we were looking for, an overnight stop at an acceptable standard.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith Reader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in a family room. When we arrived I thought oh no its on a busy dual carraige way.Went up to the room. Blown away with space. 2 single beds and a superking. Triple glazed windows so no noise from traffic. Staff could not have been nicer. Green area out back so kids ran about and played with a ball. Very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoneyshone04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guisborough
3.6 mi away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,444 reviews
7.0 mi away
Brockley Hall Hotel
Brockley Hall Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
184 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
Hunley Hotel and Golf Club
#3 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saltburn-by-the-Sea
494 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Treebridge Hotel
The Treebridge Hotel
#5 of 11 in Middlesbrough
328 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chapters Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Keys By Good Night Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Keys By Good Night Inns

Property: Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
Address: Middlesbrough Road, Guisborough TS14 6RW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Guisborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guisborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Keys By Good Night Inns 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Cross Keys By Good Night Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Middlesborough South (Guisborough) Hotel Guisborough
Cross Keys By Good Night Inns Guisborough, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing