We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage, stairs rather steep and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty secure private courtyard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty secure private courtyard.
The TV has freesat, and WiFi is available in all rooms Comfortable lounge / diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Pretty secure private courtyard.
The TV has freesat, and WiFi is available in all rooms
Comfortable lounge / diner
The bedroom has a Kingsize bed, and en-suit bathroom.
The bedroom has a fitted wardrobe
The bathroom has a large bath and shower, with lots of hot water on tap.
A washing line is provided in the private courtyard.
The kitchen has an automatic washing machine.
Modern well equipped kitchen
Private pretty yard
A picnic table is provided for your convenience
Guisborough Priory is just a short walk from the cottage.
The East Cleveland Cup cycle race starts within yards o0f the cottage.
Great place to read.
Enjoy with friends or in peaceful solitude.
Secure pretty yard
Quiet enclosed yard
Friendly locals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Guisborough, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, stairs rather steep and parking an issue.”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A great Witherspoons around the corner and a lively market on the main Street. Plenty of places to shop for supplies and some lovely walks. The Cottage itself was spotless and delightful, all you needed and more for your stay. i had a problem with the stairs due them being rather steep and would have liked to have been able to park outside but with the parking restrictions that wasn't possible. Lovely welcome on arrival and we were very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frenchkat...
Rivarennes
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second visit to Bluebell cottage and it won't be the last. Perfect hosts, great location, lovely cottage. It is right in the center of the High Street but completely quiet. The cottage is very well equipped, the bathroom in particular is lovely. Thank to Ian and Nessa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful retreat”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal quiet location, shops, restaurants and pubs all in walking distance. Cottage well furnished with lovely equipment in kitchen super large bathroom, excellent free wi fi and plenty of television choice. On market days parking can be a problem, but the friendly owners Ian & Vanessa, provided us with discs and showed us where to park on these days. Will definitely stay here again. Jim & Rita Robinson South Africa

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7132...
1 review
“Charming cottage with excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The cottage was immaculately clean and both Ian and Nessa were fantastically welcoming hosts all our needs were met, the cottage is in a fantastic location with all amenities a few steps away but the cottage still retained the quietness of a residential location. We would highly recommend this cottage and look forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandabec...
Folkestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bluebell Cottage Guisborough”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Ian and Nessa were warm and friendly hosts. The cottage, though modern and freshly refurbished was cosy and comfortable and wonderfully secluded with its own private courtyard. Despite this it was also literally on the doorstep to all amenities so couldn't have been more perfect! I look forward to our next stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennisthe...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home !”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From walking in the door we felt at home, everything you could possibly need for a short break or an extended stay. This quaint lovely cottage is the perfect base for the surrounding shops and attractions which are many and varied, Guisborough is a beautiful small town just begging to be explored. Walks on the North Yorkshire Moors only ten minutes drive away.
Our hosts, Vanessa and Ian, perfect - Nothing is too much trouble, Friendly, good humoured couple whom I would choose for neighbours and want to take them home with us.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SvanSoest
1 review
“Lovely get away in pitoresk town on the edge of Cleveland hills”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had good phone contact before arrival. They were very accommadating us arriving late due to flight arrival. The cottage was lovely and looked like the pictures provided. The hosts were available 24hrs if need be, which we only needed to figure out the dvd player. The bath was absolutely gorgeous. The location of the cottage is superb, in the middle of town across a pub a few doors down from morrisons and ways into the cleveland hills starting from the doorstep. The private courtyard - with people looking at us stepping out of the door like we came from diagon alley - was lovely and quiet. Next time we hope to be here when the priory is open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing