We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is what you would expect from a Premier Inn, and at £29 for the night was good value. We ate in the attached pub and the food was really nice and the bar staff and waiters were really friendly. A good place to stop to break up a long journey.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trebor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    92
    54
    37
    30
See reviews for
76
97
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was surprised how good the overall experience was. Lovely big rooms with WiFi. The rest of the facilities are a little tired, but very clean and tidy. The staff make up for this and are excellent. If in the future there is a Premier Inn Near my destination i will use it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Although I found this hotel satisfactory on accomodation it should be noted that this hotel is a franchise, and is not in my opinion up to the normal standard of Premier Inns! However the staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was excellent. I think Premier ought to list that the hotel is a franchise as you cannot pay in advance either!

Room Tip: As this hotel is on major road cross roads there are not any better rooms than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johng59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Cost was £72 per night. Room was pleasant if basic, king size bed, pillows were overly large and uncomfortable to sleep on. Had to ask for second towel as only one provided for a double room. We opted for breakfast which was an additional £12 on top of the room charge for the two of us. No mention at time of check in as to when breakfast either started or finished. Our room was above a deck and the noise of people out on the deck late at night was disturbing. We turned up downstairs for breakfast the next morning at 9:05 am and after being ignored were finally spoken to by a woman who informed us that breakfast finished at 9 am. On pointing out that we had paid for breakfast and had not been informed on checking in that there was an early finish time the woman told us that it is stated in your room. Not a terribly helpful response since having checked in about 7 pm the night before it isn't our immediate response to read back to front every document in the room. The one thing we had read unfortunately didn't mention it. She then said we could have a cup of tea or coffee if we wanted. If a site is going to have such a rule and then enforce it so unreasonably and strictly, the times for breakfast should be plastered all over the place, including most importantly at check in. Based on this I wouldn't stay at this site or any other Premier Inn again. It's unfortunate because the meal and the service that we had in the hotel's restaurant the night before was good. The bloody minded and frankly rude response we received on being five minutes late for a breakfast close that we were not informed of ruined this experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the deck, ask for ground floor if you have luggage as no lift and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiriRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weedon Bec hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed a night at this premier inn due to a near by wedding. The rooms were clean and ok, but the bathroom particularly needed a revamp.
The staff were very helpful, lovely and deserve a pat on the back!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozzzy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

As a regular user of Premier Inns I was initially very disappointed in my room (particularly the bathroom) but as I was staying for one night only the frayed carpet and sad bathroom could be overlooked because not only were the staff a pure joy but the rump steak and chips I had in the evening were perfectly cooked and really excellent!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor - the elephants staying above can spoil your night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed over after attending a wedding nearby, room was clean and tidy, having booked a room for me and my partner they had only put one towel in the room, we couldn't phone reception to rectify this as the phone in the room didn't work, the night wasn't peaceful as every time someone in the room above moved floorboards creaked! Renovation needed! Despite only staying for one night we had house keeping trying to enter our room the following morning at 10am, check out wasn't till 12. Disappointed in the hotel, wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
0.2 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
9.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
371 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Windmill at Badby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Property: Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing