We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy and unclean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Dingy and unclean”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed here whilst attending a friends wedding with my partner. The window was barely existent, it was thin and near the ceiling. The room stank of cooked meat and wasn't very clean. The bathroom looked like it had just had a wipe over and the bed sheets were grubby. The rooms open onto the car park. For the money it was actually massively not worth it. Would rather one of us had just driven home. I would definitely ask to see the room first.

Room Tip: ask for one with a window and ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingwolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    92
    54
    37
    30
See reviews for
76
97
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Other reviewers have mentiond the remoteness of the rooms from Reception as and issue yet I feel this is a plus as it felt as if you were away from a busy Reception and Bar area. Room very quiet with parking immediately outside. Will (and have) use the venue again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very disappointed with this Premier Inn. We use Premier Inns on a regular basis and we have always experienced a very high standard at all of the locations we have used. However, the Daventry location looks very tied and requires a refurbishment. Good location but needs updating. Will not use this location again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteLoughborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Booked using booking.com this hotel is very pleasant & quiet despite being near the road. Room was in good order, with all the facilities in good order. We had room 49 with a poor signal for the TV, but that was likely due to the weather. Recommended.

Room Tip: Hair dryer available & 30 mins free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglersrest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is not your standard Premier Inn, the reception is part of the Crossroads Pub with only 10 of the rooms in the building, the other 30+ are in a separate building about 50m away. The Rooms are in need of a refresh/refurbishment, they are looking a little tired. Even the Flat screen TV is ancient.

The Staff are friendly and helpful, but I must comment on the receptionist, her shirt must have just been pulled out the bottom of the wash basket, it need a desperate ironing, not exactly the meeting the normal standards for a Premier Inn

Date of Visit 17 June 2014

Room Tip: Rooms in the 40's have a view over a field
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Weedon Bec hotels

Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First room offered had soaking wet carpet. Friendly apologetic staff pointed me to bar offering complimentary drink whilst they sorted out the problem. Fancied a coffee but was told the coffee machine wasn't working.
Second room was 'dry' but had an 'alarmingly' uneven floor, cobwebs on ceiling and around window, dust on light fittings and mould around bath edging. Communal areas around rooms are tired and grubby. Bedroom door lock is fiddly and requires two hands to open. Well below the standard I would have expected from Premier Inn. All I can say is that the staff were friendly, the bed was comfy and hotel located in picturesque village.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Cross Roads Hotel Northampton, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My partner and I were attending my granddaughter's wedding at nearby Dodmore House and the Premier Inn proved the ideal spot for two overnight stays, being only a few minutes drive away. We had a quiet room with easy car parking and the breakfasts were more than adequate, and the service on the first day being excellent. I recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weedon Bec
4.9 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct 16
0.2 mi away
Heart of England Hotel Weedon by Marston's Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
De Vere Staverton Estate
4.5 mi away
The Windmill at Badby
9.0 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cross Roads Hotel Northampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cross Roads Hotel Northampton

Property: Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
Address: High Street, Weedon Bec, Daventry NN7 4PX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Daventry)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Daventry > Weedon Bec
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Weedon Bec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cross Roads Hotel Northampton 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cross Roads Hotel is conveniently located on the outskirts of the historic town of Weedon set back in its own rustic surroundings. The hotel is ideally situated for guests traveling on to Northampton, Daventry, Milton Keynes and Rugby. The M1 motorway, A5 and A45 are all within easy access. Silverstone race track is 13 miles and the Althorpe Estate is approximately 7 miles away. The hotel is also a great base for visiting Leamington Spa, Stratford on Avon and Warwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Cross Roads Hotel Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Daventry Hotel Northampton
Premier Inn Northampton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing