We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never ever again!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of French Partridge Restaurant

French Partridge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Horton
Cuisines: European, French, Spanish
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Never ever again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

so so disappointing…. always heard good reviews and we went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and what a disaster!!!! if i read reviews i would've gone to nandos!!!
the staff are walking round half asleep as if they can't be bothered working, the place on saturday evening was dead, i mean there were only few couples well that should've make us realise that nothing good is expected…
so we ordered only mains - duck confetti with vegetables and oxtail, when it arrived i am not joking nandos chicken tastes 10x better, the duck was dry and greasy and tasteless potatoes on side and vegetables with no seasoning at all i think my 8 year old can make better food…. i think is the worst restaurant meal I've been to for years!!!!! didn't even look at dessert menu and staff didn't acknowledge our complaint at all!!!
will not be going back for sure!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laupaurapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    21
    15
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stylish, great atmpshere and select clientelle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Menu is based on Spanish and Med cuisine. The service is professional and discreet. A bit pricey but it reflects 'bon' taste and therefore the clientele is select.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food - confusing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A wonderful setting for a nice meal with friends. A Spanish theme with flamenco guitar player for ambiance. The scallops with melon and caviar were amazing. The rack of lamb won the best dinner over the venison and pork belly.

Previous reputation for being expensive is no longer an issue.£15.00 -17.00 for main courses.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank donfarrell911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Simply Amazing. We have had the best lunch in ages and the service was great too. Jose took care of us since the beginning, he is being really friendly, attentive and professional.We went for the tapas set menu after some friends recommendation and found it really surprising,All the tapas were really tasteful, the paella was excellent and the ham croquetas simply delicious . The place itself is lovely and environment relaxing. We will definitely come back soon to enjoy another great Sunday afternoon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The food was amazing and friendly service. The restaurant is itself is lovely: decor is elegant while the brightly colored walls and paintings give it a touch of character. The service is attentive.
And then, there's the food. We must have tried a dozen tapas and dessert, and every dish was phenomenal. The paella was delicious, the grilled octopus with paprika was delicate, churros out of this world. Each dish was presented beautifully and none of it felt old and tired.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjjhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed French Partridge Restaurant also viewed

Daventry, Northamptonshire
Paulerspury, Towcester
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 
Northampton, Northamptonshire
Northampton, Northamptonshire
 

Been to French Partridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing