We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chilton Apartments & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Swan at Streatley(Streatley-on-Thames)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Perch and Pike(South Stoke)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
24
5
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Had a fab four night break in one of the cottages and the space worked really well considering we have an active 2 year old and an exploring 13 months old. Very clean and tidy and the garden was a bonus for sure as it was a really sunny weekend. Thanks for having us and we'll be back for sure...see you soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesterpoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here with wife, daughter, and mother-in-law over the May Bank Holiday. Having debated between this and a regular hotel, we really appreciated having the separate rooms and the kitchen. They also provided a travel cot for our daughter with bedding and everything, which really cut down on our packing. Service was very friendly and helpful.

I'd highly recommend this place for families visiting the area. The only knock against it is that the refurbishment is already looking a bit dated and tired. But this is far outweighed by the other positive sides to this property.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hovetravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

After our tedious drive from Sunderland, we were greeted by Sheila's friendly smile and her three fab friendly dogs......(I want Winston). Sheila then took me on the tour of The beautiful Hawking apartment........Sheila and Giles have done a fantastic job renovating this beautiful 500+ year old building. The rooms are large, airy and are tastefully decorated. The accomodation literally is a home from home - even fresh free range aggs are available. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped.
The price for the apartment per night worked out cheaper than two travel lodge rooms - and there were seven of us staying - as it was my brother in laws wedding - my wife is an original Wantage Girl!!
I would recommend The Chilton Apartments to anyone and everyone!!!!!! It is a hidden Oxfordshire Gem!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leenbeckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Nice welcome from Shelia nice roomy apartment .We have stayed in other apartments near Chilton this was the best by far. Mike /Jenny

Room Tip: We stayed in Rutherford apartment.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crowmanwob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This is the second time I have stayed at the Chilton Apartments with my wife and two young boys. We have stayed in one of the Cottages and one of the Apartments and the layout, cleanliness and general up keep of the Cottages and Apartments is brilliant. There is a good pub 500yrds away and excellent play ground and park within 200 yrds. You are only 5mins from Didcot where there is Didcot Railway Centre and plenty of good Pubs, Restaurants and takeaways to keep you satisfied. Oxford is only 30mins down the road and Longleat Safari Park a 1hr and Half away. Will defiantly be staying again when I’m next down south.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jomboman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews