We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
149
90
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
90
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrannoch stationclan nightgreat weekvillage shopguided walkred deerenclosed balconytime sharewelcome meetingmacdonald hotelstudio apartmentfish and chip vanweek stayrefurbished lodgewhole weekself cateringsky tv
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Lodge superbly kitted out. Every kitchen utensil you could think of was there - even a cocktail shaker! Abs no issues with anything, wifi did the job, maybe a tad slow but that meant more "chill time" was available. The views from the Lodge and the walks were just spectacular plus the village shop stocked every thing we wanted. Definitely looking forward to a return trip! Would recommend driving there in daylight & take the A9 route via Pitlochry - NOT the shortcut from satnav across the hills as that was not for the faint hearted

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank J5ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F, Office at Loch Rannoch Highland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for this review, We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed your time with us here in Rannoch. The wifi speed is something we are forever working on and is certainly getting better and better thank goodness! But it is lovely to hear you appreciated the relaxing qualities of the views and beautiful nature that surrounds us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Always a pleasure.

LRHC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Resort has about 80 lodges varying in size from studio sleeping 4 to three bedroom lodges sleeping 8 people ( pull down bed in lounge). Each bedroom has a bathroom. The views from the lounge and conservatory are unbelievable, all lodges overlook Loch Rannoch and mountains. They are extremely well equipped and clean. Built on the side of a mountain most have lots of steps, though a few have level access.
We couldn't believe the perfect weather this January week, the Loch was like glass most of the time, sunshine most days with just a dusting of snow on the hillsides overnight.
We have to thank Steve for the interesting guided walk in the Blackwood of Rannoch and everyone for the delicious Burns Night food and fascinating talk. Zoe, James, Eali and Rebecca on reception went out of their way to be helpful making our stay just perfect. We can't wait to go back at Easter with the family!

Room Tip: Every lodge has amazing views. Some are higher up than others so have more steps.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2003millie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F, Admin at Loch Rannoch Highland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you found our resort to be 'a little piece of heaven' just as we do! Here at the club, we take pride in keeping our lodges up to a high standard and are currently working through all 85 units to refurb the entire site! It may take a while but it is well worth the reaction we get from our excellent return guests like yourself. We hope to see you again soon for your next countryside getaway!

Thanks so much,

E.Ferguson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

As a group 7of us shared Highland Lodge 33 at the LRHC over the New Year. We had a wonderful week, the weather was perfect as was the lodge and general ambience. Can highly recommend the LRHC with all that Loch Rannoch with its tranquility and breathtaking surrounds has to offer. We all enjoyed a walk through Rannoch Forest, visited James Turrell's Scottish SkySpace artwork on the Craiganour Estate and 3 members of group climbed Schielhallion on a winters day.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Servicised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F, Reception at Loch Rannoch Highland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a wonderful time on your stay with us and to hear about all the amazing places that you went to. We hope you come and stay with us again.

Yours Sincerely

Rebecca McC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

We love this resort and stayed over New Year with friends and family. The Lodge we stayed in had been recently upgraded and the decor and facilities were excellent. A few local walks and a visit to the cafe nearby made the stay even better. Loch Rannoch is a truly a beautiful place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank BruceHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F, Reception at Loch Rannoch Highland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Thank you for your review we love hearing how your stay was. I am really happy that you like the newly refurbished lodge we hope you come and stay with us again. Rebecca McC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Family and I have been going for the last 20 years and never tire of the amazing views - if you want designer shops and nightclubs then stay in the city and leave this amazing place for those who love and appreciate it

Room Tip: Self catering lodge with picture postcard views
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dizzysnoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F, Office at Loch Rannoch Highland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are lucky enough to wake up to this peaceful haven everyday and love nothing more than getting to share it with all of you here at the club.

E.Ferguson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews