We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge of Gaur Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Dunalastair Hotel Suites(Kinloch Rannoch)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fortingall Hotel(Fortingall)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenmore Hotel(Kenmore)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Weem Inn(Aberfeldy)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breadalbane Arms(Aberfeldy)
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Atholl Arms Hotel(Pitlochry)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moness Resort(Aberfeldy)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pine Trees Hotel(Pitlochry)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
61
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch rannochgreat hoststreated royallydays ridingmountain biking tourguest housevisit scotlandan evening mealstayed longerthree nightshigh standardheatherfinnwalksaccommodationensuite
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Beautiful area. Rooms are very tastefully furnished, not overdone.

Must say that we were lucky to have a master bedroom with shower and toilets, some of the other bedrooms have to share common facilities.

Heather and Edward are excellent hosts and over and above that Heather is an exceptional cook. You have to eat in the guesthouse because there is nothing else around, but hey, that's the best deal you can get. From the house you can make longer and shorter walks in the area. All very lovely trips.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Polspective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My husband and my stay at the Bridge of Gaur guesthouse was a lovely experience and we were made to feel extremely welcome by Heather and Ed,and their family! There has obviously been a lot of care and attention paid to to detail in the refurbishment of the guesthouse and it was absolutely beautiful, a luxurious room with a fabulous big bed and superb ensuite - every little detail and facility had been considered! The views onto open countryside leading to fabulous Loch Rannoch were gorgeous. Some lovely walking and cycling in the local area so a perfect location for a stay. As there is no where close by to eat or drink it was perfect that an evening meal is offered and this can be ordered in advance. The food was delicious, cooked by Heather and she was more than happy to share her fabulous steak pie recipe with us! The breakfast/dining room was modern and very welcoming. Can't recommend a stay enough, we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms lovely even the ones with shared bathroom recommended as a lovely bathroom! We had the ensuite room with walk in shower - fab!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiec232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

A lovely guesthouse. Set in a beautiful area, remote but not inaccessible. Nice room, comfy bed and amazing food, the breakfast and evening meal were above hotel standards. Very nice hosts and a very happy stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janekiwi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Thank you for a lovely stay Heather made us feel very welcome in the family home, great food and chat. Thanks to Head Chef Ed for poached eggs, much appreciated and also to Andy who helped with the lock on my car, all the bikes went in with great ease. Rooms very cosy and comfy and fantastic views we had a great time.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank annebaird2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We recently stayed here and had a wonderful time. The rooms are very comfortable and the food we had was excellent. Heather and Eddie make you feel very welcome and are able to give you lots of advice on walks and places to visit. As a vegetarian they were able to offer me a choice of evening meals which was greatly appreciated.

There is also a good selection of whisky to sample!!



Look forward to returning again soon

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 and were very happy with it
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hazelc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews