We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again "I must love it"”
Review of Fattoria Fibbiano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fattoria Fibbiano
Certificate of Excellence
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Back Again "I must love it"”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ciao,

This is the fourth time I have returned to this establishement and It was better than ever. Fantastic location in Terricciola (near Pisa, Volterra, Pontedera, Peccioli). Great apartments, pool, vines and olive tree's. They recently built a start of the art wine cellar where you can take a tour and see Nicola (winemaker) working his magic - The wines are amazing!!! The family is so nice, even the dog (Pedro) and cat (Blu) are fun!!! Enjoy...Grazie

Room Tip: all the rooms are great and quietby night time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTrombetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    9
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
25
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at the Fibbiano July 2013 for 4 nights; we had one of the small bedrooms on the ground floor but it was plenty big enough for the two of us. Only a double wardrobe so some drawer space would have been nice. Note there is no daily maid service and you empty your own bins in the recycle bins, but this does not detract from the glorious setting. Guiseppe and his family made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in giving directions to see the sights. The homemade wine is good too and very reasonable price. We thought the pool was great, the only downside is there are no mattresses on the wooden sun loungers but they will provide towels for the pool for a small fee. There is a barbecue if you want to use it - note there is no kitchen in the ground floor rooms but we managed very well with food from the local Coop and going out to eat in the local villages, recommend Locande dell'Amicone in the Piazza Domenica de Peccioli, in Peccioli village a few minutes drive from Fibbiano.

The views were fantastic and if you want to sample the true Tuscan countryside this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments have fully fitted kitchens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diontiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We were staying at this beautiful wine farm for 5 nights and that was definitely not enough. Spacious apartment on the second floor with full kitchen and great view. All the equipment was working perfectly and the stay was very comfortable. We could make barbecue late at night with natural firewood from the owner's stockpile and were invited by the hospitable master to the wine cellar tour.
Incredible view from the pool!
The whole stay experience was like from a visit to our friend's villa.

Room Tip: Take second floor for the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiKaKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

An agroturismo with rather small double room, which was without windows. the only "daylight" came from the entrance door and if keeping that open everyone who pass our room had full view into our room and bathroom. Astonishing view, with a nice setting with pool. However pool need some cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arne_richtner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This is the second time I have had the pleasure of staying at Fattoria Fibbiano. The first time I was with my family in 2009 and stayed one week during the grape harvest. We got to know the family and helped pick grapes which is really fun. The days we wanted to relax we would sit around the pool overlooking the spectacular Tuscan Hills with views of Volterra and Peccioli. Both of these towns are breathtaking and a must see. Pisa and Florence are a close drive as well. If you don't feel like sightseeing, the property of Fibbiano is beautiful with lines of olive trees, hills of vineyards and well kept landscape. They even have ancient Etruscan tombs. The home is an old stone farm perfectly restored incorporating the new and the old with well decorated apartments. Ours was spacious and clean, a perfect way to spend our time relaxing in Tuscany. My first stay on Fattoria Fibbiano was so special that I decided to come spend one month in May 2012 working in the fields and helping with daily farm duties. The Cantoni family are all such special people, you will love them and want to return as I did. Most importantly, if you are a wine lover, the wine that they produce on the farm is spectacular. The cellar is piece of art sitting in a hill and brand new since my first visit. Just wait until you try the wine! It's so clean and fresh, I'm hooked!!! 

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTrombetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Overlooking picturesque Tuscan hills – with olive trees and vineyards – with outstanding hospitality; you feel right at home and well cared for from the minute you arrive – the owners do everything possible to make their guests enjoy every minute of their stay.

Right in the middle of all Tuscan attractions – but also offering the possibility of lazy days just enjoying your favorite book by the pool.

The apartments and the farm itself are perfectly kept up.

And did I mention that they produce their own very best wines ever? Can’t get any better than this!! We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MereteN0rway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A gorgeous farm in the heart of the wine route where we found relax, sublime food and wine and warm welcome. Plenty of space, cleanliness and stylish rural furniture gave our room a special charm. The villa outlooks on a huge garden and there's a sizable swimming pool (usually full of German and Sweden kids!). The location is amazing: on a hill in front of Volterra with an breath-taking view on the valley.
From here you can reach by car the sea, Pisa, San Gimignano and Siena or you can have a wine cellar tour in the farms around there.
A very enjoyable experience, highly recommended for families and couples.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chiara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo C, Proprietario at Fattoria Fibbiano, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
Dear Clare,
thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com,
we're so glad for your kind words.
We hope to have it another time, in your future holiday, our guest.

King Regar's
Matteo e Nicola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terricciola
3.6 mi away
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
Agriturismo Santo Pietro
#1 of 2 in Capannoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.2 mi away
Albergo Roma
Albergo Roma
#1 of 5 in Casciana Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
7.5 mi away
Fattoria di Colleoli
Fattoria di Colleoli
#1 of 2 in Palaia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Fattoria Lischeto
Fattoria Lischeto
#7 of 24 in Volterra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
6.9 mi away
Agriturismo Signorini
Agriturismo Signorini
#1 of 1 in Orciatico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 19 in Terricciola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Fibbiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Fibbiano

Property: Fattoria Fibbiano
Address: Via di Fibbiano 2, 56030, Terricciola, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Terricciola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Terricciola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fattoria Fibbiano! The Agritourism Fibbiano, is located in Tuscany and precisely in the Valdera Park, along the "Route of the Wines of Pisa Hills".The main building that lodge the Agritourism, is a perfect example of the 17th century Tuscany rural construction and it has been renovated, maintaining all the original characters.Around the building there is a garden and on the South side the swimming pool 8*15 mt., Surrounded by a green gentle slope with olive trees.The Agritourism is placed on the top of the hill, overlooking the Era valley, in the council of Terricciola classified "Citta del Vino", from which you can reach easily in 40/50 minutes drive, places like Pisa, Lucca, Firenze, Siena, S.Gimignano, Volterra etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fattoria Fibbiano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Fibbiano Italy/Terricciola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing