We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet relaxation in a rural location”
Review of La Camera Ducale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Camera Ducale
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at La Camera Ducale near Gravina as part of a touring holiday of Puglia/Basilicata in May 2013 . An informal and somewhat unusual location with high standards of comfort in arable farmland location. Apartments are on 2 floors in blocks with a small outside area. Not many guests at that time of year meant that we had a quiet time, though if the hotel was fully occupied that could be different. Good breakfast available inside or on terrace. NB there is no swimming pool. Convenient location for day trips to Matera, Alberobello and various beautiful scenery and unusual countryside.

Room Tip: we booked through Expedia so we got a good price! .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleD33a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Annapia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robertarrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gianprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte uguali, belle e silenziose dotate di frigobar e televisione
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interesse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nicoletta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gravina in Puglia
0.7 mi away
Tenuta La Cavallerizza
Tenuta La Cavallerizza
#2 of 4 in Gravina in Puglia
73 reviews
12.5 mi away
Locanda di San Martino -  Hotel e Thermae
10.4 mi away
Masseria Protomastro
Masseria Protomastro
#3 of 4 in Gravina in Puglia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Hotel degli Ulivi & Spa
Hotel degli Ulivi & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ferrandina
295 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Fuori Le Mura
Hotel Fuori Le Mura
#2 of 5 in Altamura
44 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel San Nicola
Hotel San Nicola
#3 of 5 in Altamura
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Camera Ducale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Camera Ducale

Address: Via Guardialto s.p. 201 Km 2,5, 70024 Gravina in Puglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Gravina in Puglia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gravina in Puglia
Price Range: £15 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Camera Ducale 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Camera Ducale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Camera Ducale Puglia/Gravina In Puglia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing