We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true Italian masterpiece”
Review of Il Divino

Il Divino
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Ronciglione
Price range: US$21 - US$41
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 2012 in the summer, the restaurant has opened its Divine outdoor terrace on the fourth floor, it enjoys a spectacular view where you can admire the country from enjoying ronciglione as always good fish and meat dishes ...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true Italian masterpiece”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We don't normally return to restaurants on holiday but Il Divino was the exception. A warm and friendly welcome made us feel comfortable in a place which has a very local feel. The food was delicious, plentiful and beautifully cooked. The waiting staff were very patient with our poor language skills and always were attentive. We would recommend it to others and hope you enjoyed it as much as we did. Watch out for the final hazelnut liquor it's very strong and very drinkable! Many thanks for two excellent meals with a true taste of Italy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    152
    38
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This place completely change my experience with the Italian food. Their starters, pizza, meat (the so called TAGLIATA) and risotto.
My girlfriend friends suggested to go to have dinner in this place and I will never regret it!!! Everything was tasty, perfectly cooked and the staff was very friendly!
An extra bonus point for the internal design and decoration of the floors. We are definitely going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fou_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great food and friendly staff who explained the menu for us in english. The atmosphere was very good, and the restaurant was full of people. Their home-made after dinner liqueur was superb (we bought one of each flavour). We will definitely come back when we return to Ronciglione and try out all the other dishes as well.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not as good as we expected!”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went to this restaurant because we were staying nearby and it was so highly recommended on tripadvisor. We had one of their large pizza's between 2 (half metre) which was ok but really nothing special. We had many better meals during our stay in Italy

Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We visited this restaurant on a wednesdaynight with a group of 8 adults. The place was full, but we weer lucky and there was a table left for us on the first floor. There were a lot of 'locals' in this restaurant, which is usually a good sign in Italy.

Two of us took the 1/2 meter pizza with 2 flavors.
The rest took a primo (risotto, gnocchi and carpaccio) and a secondo (grigliata).
For those who could handle it, there was tiramisu.
The limoncello to complete the meal was 'on the house'.

The dinner was great and the price was quite low. A very good 'value-for-money'.
The staff was very friendly.

Absolutely worth annoteer visit!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjaak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Divino also viewed

Ronciglione, Province of Viterbo
Ronciglione, Province of Viterbo
 
Caprarola, Province of Viterbo
Caprarola, Province of Viterbo
 

Been to Il Divino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing