We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Break your journey on the A14 motorway at Citta' Sant' Angelo/Pescara.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Miramare
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Break your journey on the A14 motorway at Citta' Sant' Angelo/Pescara.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

A great spot for a pit stop to break a long, tedious journey on the A14 motorway running along the Adriatic coast. It's easy to spot whilst driving South bound (with the brightly coloured Miramare neon sign over the top) and only 5mins away fm the motorway.

Rooms are spacious and with all modern mod/cons. Staff is polite and accommodating wherever possible. Shuttle service to the nearby beach.
And a really wholesome breakfast worth the stay offering sweet and savoury options.
I hv now stayed a number of times whilst driving fm England to South Italy through France and would strongly recommend the Miramare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJT0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    164
    64
    13
    12
See reviews for
114
118
5
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Location fine, price no problem, good reviews on Tripadvisor. So what can go wrong?
Seen in a wider perspective: the hotel is fine. Nice clean rooms, a decent breakfast. Nothing to worry about. However: when you look at details, there are surprises. The word "neglect" comes up again and again. Have a look at the floor in the reception area. It begs for attention. And why all those cardboard roomnumbers on the doors? Is there a renovation going on? (If not - there should be one!) And then the swimming pool area on the first floor: a number of loungers is scattered around. No one takes care. Huge piles of chairs are available around the corner. It could be a nice area. There is a small bar (closed), and a barbecue area (not functioning). Again: it's a pity for such a good hotel that the word seems to be: why worry.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel last week, and I wasn't very happy with my stay. First off, the website says there is a shuttle from the train station to the hotel. The shuttle service ended up being the local bus, which when we asked the driver to let us know when to get off, he never pointed out the hotel and got off the bus 20 minutes later and had to take a cab because we coudn't be bothered on another bus with our luggage. Check in went smoothly,rooms were nice, however the lady at the front desk didn't give us any information about the hotel. We didn't realize until the next day that there was a breakfast buffet that we missed our first morning, and also that there is only a couple shuttles going to the beach in the day (one at 9:30 and one at 2) , which we didn't realize until we came down to the reception and just missed it. Thankfully, they were nice enough to drive us over at a later time. The hotel it self was very clean and nice, however there was no type of nightlife anywhere around. This hotel left us very frustrated, and unfortuatly was one of the worst on our trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramarehotel, Direttore at Hotel Ristorante Miramare, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Mrs Sarah,
we’re sorry for your disappointment. Lots of travelers choose our hotel for its position, in fact is just of the exit of the highway A14, and is possible to reach the beach and the promenade in five minutes by car. Moreover we inform you that the shuttle bus for the station or the ariport requires the reservation,because we’ve to plan a lot of trips.
Thanks anyway for your review about the cleaning and the beauty of our room.
Best Regards
A. Di Febo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We recently had a short stay at this hotel, and would thoroughly recommend it for service, hospitality and great value for money!!
We arrived at about midnight after an horrendous 12 hour journey due to heavy snow...and the staff greeted us warmly. Although the restaurant had been closed for some time, they made us delicious fresh pizzas and served us great wine....their hospitality was first class.
We stayed for 3 nights as the whole area was snowbound and we couldn't reach our holiday home nearby, and we were were very happy with the hotel. The rooms were clean and fresh, the beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were well equipped with lovely big showers. Although the restaurant does not have a huge range, the food and the wine was very good. There is even a shuttle service to the airport which is a bonus!

This hotel is definately excellent value for money, I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buderim
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have been to 51 countries, so I suppose I can say that I am well travelled
In Italy I found good hotels hard to come by, driving and trying to pick up a hotel each night
at a reasonable room rate as the Autostrada tolls and diesel costs were enough by themselves
I either found a decent bed and a very poor breakfast, or a decent restaurant but very bad room, but not until I happened up this hotel did I really feel as though I had experienced even one complete place to rest
The room rate really suprised me , IMO opinion I have never experienced such value for the money
The reception staff were polite, helpful, couteous, became friendly
Big bright airy rooms with sliding windows . Quiet
Very clean and yes plenty of hot water:)
Very good seafood at affordable rates, very good wine selection
But the breakfast was the best I have found in Italy or France, not quite German but almost
I felt like staying a week
Stuart Hearn Buderim Australia

Room Tip: face the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

My wife and I have spent just a few days in Pescara, staying at the Hotel Miramare and we were surprised by the hospitality and the value for money that the place had to offer. The room was spacious, with a fresh look, comfortable and very bright (because of the wall-to-wall windows). The level of cleanliness was exceptional. I have rarely stayed in a hotel were the air conditioning was so perfectly tuned and silent (which in the hot Italian nights is invaluable). Breakfast was very good: there's no traditional English breakfast, so Brits might be disappointed, but the continental style was very generous with cured meat, eggs, homelettes, several types of cakes, brioches, muesly, cereals, fresh fruit, etc... Obviously, the buffet style meant eat as much as you can! The pool is ok, not exactly Malibu beach but acceptable, although the hotel facade overlooking the pool area definitely needs some TLC. One brownie point for a shuttle service that allows guests to reach the beach easily. Overall, a very good experience, not luxurious but definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geppo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

First comment is related to wi-fi availability, despite there is written in the hotel description there is ONLY cable connection in the room and if you have a tablet you can get connect only thru wi-fi or 3G. This is a Service OVERSELLING.
We stayed from 11pm to 7am of just to sleep before starting second half of our journay.
Believe it or not when we tryed to take a shower unfortunately for us there was NO hot water availability;bad surprise and it was too late at night for extraordinary maintenance.
Morning after we've tryed to have our shower but again we missed warm water; definitevely we realized there was some defect into plumbing system. We advised the reception and they say we're going to check while we're having breakfast.
Finally they say something was wrong, but because of too early in the morning they couldn't be able to fix it on time. Net NET we did not get our shower.
They just give their regret but nothing else; breakfast was decent a part from fresh fruit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roccoandhisbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Citta Sant'Angelo
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
#1 of 6 in Citta Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
8.1 mi away
S Hotel
S Hotel
#2 of 2 in San Giovanni Teatino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#3 of 21 in Montesilvano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Serena Majestic Hotel Residence
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amico
Hotel Amico
#3 of 6 in Citta Sant'Angelo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
8.4 mi away
Parc Hotel Villa Immacolata
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Miramare

Property: Hotel Ristorante Miramare
Address: Via Tito de Caesaris 8, 65013 Citta Sant'Angelo, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Pescara > Citta Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Citta Sant'Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Miramare 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Miramare is a welcoming hotel in Città Sant'Angelo, 50m away from the A14 Pescara Nord motorway exit, an ideal location for those staying in Pescara on business or leisure.Recently renovated, the hotel offers warm hospitality in an elegant and friendly atmosphere with 86 beautifully decorated guest rooms to ensure our guests enjoy a relaxing stay, with Free Internet ADSL connection.The services available include an excellent restaurant with an à la carte menu and a wood-burning pizza oven, a lovely swimming pool, a solarium, an athletic field for tennis and football, a fully equipped conference centre, a gym, extensive parking for up to 250 cars and 4 buses, and a shuttle service to the airport, railway station and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Miramare Italy/Abruzzo - Province Of Pescara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing