We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Al Cantinone

Al Cantinone
Reserve with
Al Cantinone is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Boltiere
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Don’t let the exterior put you off. Although it was slightly gently dark inside, the food was lovely. I had the Parmesan mousse, honey, walnuts and toast for starter then the sliced beef with Raspadura cheese (like Parmesan) and rocket. Very filling and very good food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Redders77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Simply a perfect dinner. Risotto alla Milenese, followed by tagliata then tiramisu rand coffee. A gorgeous Italian Chardonnay to cut through the creaminess of the risotto and a montepulciano with the beef. The waitress, was friendly without being to informal. I would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ph1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Between the perfect service and welcome, and the great food cooked around fresh fish, we had a great diner.
I recommend warmly this place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Profimouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

The place has a character and it is very well located. We went there for an aperitivo which was ok. We only paid 10 € each for a glass of wine or cocktail and enjoyed the complementary buffet with pasta and bruschettas. The food was not bad but nothing special either. Still a very good deal for a random break.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 421elenip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

My words cannot describe how delicious was the pasta there and although they did not have a vegetarian option, when I asked the waiter he immediately said that they would gladly make me a vegetarian pasta.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Angelina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Cantinone also viewed

Capriate San Gervasio, Province of Bergamo
Osio Sotto, Province of Bergamo
 
Trezzo sull'Adda, Province of Milan
Canonica d'Adda, Province of Bergamo
 
Osio Sotto, Province of Bergamo
Trezzo sull'Adda, Province of Milan
 

Been to Al Cantinone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing