We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a peaceful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel offering a lot for value. Pool, room, breakfast... Ztanks from Czech Republic

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel as a part of my business trip to Italy. This hotel is a really beautiful hotel situated in a peaceful surroundings.
The spa and the swimming pool are very beautiful and the view from the pool of mountains is quite amazing. The breakfast is really nice and filling.
The only problem is its access to the city center and local mode of transportation is also not so good from this hotel.
Overall this is a good hotel for family and vaccations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jainnimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We found that Vergilius is a great place to stay if you want to visit North Italy. Lovely Vicenza is just a (free) bike ride away. From there, its just a 40 minute train ride to Venice or Verona.
Vergilius offers a lot for a little money (€60) a night. The pool is large, there are sunbeds and a bar. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And breakfast offers plenty of choice.
It might be in the outskirts of Vicenza, but the positive thing about that is that it's quiet and there are some nice affordable restaurant (el Filo) nearby.

Bert S, Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Located very close to Vicenza. Good structure with a good spa services. Not big but very confortable swimming pool. Beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryborter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

You'd think that one of the basic criteria for the hotel business is to actually provide you with a night's sleep, especially when you're in a quiet suburb of a sleepy town and the hotel brands itself as a space of wellness (spa gets a big push). Not here. The management or owner runs a club in the basement and there is no sound proofing in the building. Imagine having a band playing loudly in your bedroom for two nights in a row (we stayed on a Fri and Sat) and you get the picture.

The hotel had actually taken a booking for 40 elderly people over that same weekend - when they know perfectly well 80 year olds might be more interested in a night's sleep than disco dancing. The leader of the elderly trip was in reception at 1am (like us) in her pijamas and really distressed - there was nothing the reception desk could do and the hotel director was nowhere to be seen.

One word fo the staff though: they were lovely, and do whatever they can to appease a terrible situation, but it's clear they have been given no power or authority to deal with what's an impossible business model. We got a refund at 1am in the morning and went to find another hotel on our second night, but others didn't have that choice.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Claudia186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

I spent there one night but want more. Hotel nice and clean. Brekfast perfect with plenty choise. Swimming pool impressive specialy for the children. Generaly hotel with friendly athmosfer, modern, quite far from the city center but I was on my road so we spent a day on swimming pool. I pay 90 for 4 person family so i thing that it is good price

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makka_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We stayed at Vergilius as we were attending a wedding nearby, and this was suggested as a suitable hotel.

The appearance is indeed very different to the website: on arrival, we were unsure we had the right place, and one comparison of the exterior was to a power station. However, inside it is quite stylish/contemporary/minimalist, with bedroom corridors dimly lit by downlighters shining onto glass-mooted room numbers, for example.

The room was very modern and just about spacious enough: shower, etc. were all new, spotless, and very good. Our room looked out onto the outside pool through an openable window. All staff were pleasant and helpful enough, and one was really friendly.

The spa was actually quite decent - again, clinically clean and with good facilities. Perhaps because we were wedding guests, and it was off-season, we could use it for free even after checking out. The gym is all modern Technogym (a decent "proper" brand), and around 10 machines, so can't fault there. The pool is only 15m and unheated outside/closed in winter. I sneaked in at the start of October, and it was bracing!

We paid €80 a night as a discounted rate, Inc breakfast and spa. They did apparently try to charge almost everyone for Internet access, although no-one used it: watch out for this. There is wired access only - no wifi, and poor mobile coverage.

Overall, we were lacking for nothing in the Vergilius. But we wouldn't stay there ourselves on holiday, because while it is excellent as a conference/business centre, it is totally and utterly soulless as a holiday stop.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank damoske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creazzo
6.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#6 of 21 in Vicenza
462 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Villa Michelangelo - Starhotels Collezione
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri
#1 of 2 in Altavilla Vicentina
329 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vergilius Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vergilius Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Carpaneda 5, 36051 Creazzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Creazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creazzo
Price Range: £75 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vergilius Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vergilius, the 4-star hotel in Vicenza that opened in September 2006, is the ideal solution for those who want a quality stay. Located in a peaceful and comfortable area between the town of Vicenza and the Berici Hills, the Hotel Vergilius is the ideal place for tourists and business people as it is equipped with large conference rooms and is close to the Vicenza Fair. Wellbeing is also well considered as the hotel is equipped with a beautiful spa area and a swimming-pool surrounded by greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vergilius Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vergilius Hotel And Spa
Vergilius Hotel Creazzo
Vergilius Hotel Vicenza
Vergilius Hotel & Spa Veneto/Province Of Vicenza - Creazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing