We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent there 1 week (5 nights) during my business trip. I appreciated having a smoking room (very rare these days). Breakfast was excellent and rich, couldn't ask for more. Very clean rooms, very nice bathroom and of course the parking infront of the hotel. With every glass of wine at the bar you get complimentary plate full of olives, parma ham and different kinds of cheese which serves as a regular starter if you want to eat it alone :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Vergilius Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

I would wish they got bigger rooms, tv set was at bigger elevation so i had to keep my neck upside to watcb tv from bed. Overall okay designed hotel. I didnt try spa facilities so my review excludes spa and gym facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajnisuthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Really nice, clean and quiet hotel. Not really family oriented but very classy and cool.
I could say a lot of great things about the hotel but I'll write one positive and one negative.
The waiting staff in the breakfast room were very nice and kind. And a very good breakfast indeed.
The waiting staff by the pool was also very service minded, but they made fun of me when I tried to order in Italian. Also I ordered Caffe Doppio and got Caffe Lungo a lot of the times. I had expected better.
Regardless, I give this place my warm recommendations. Even though this hotel is located far from the town which is ok if you have a car but a disaster if not.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Mats F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel offering a lot for value. Pool, room, breakfast... Ztanks from Czech Republic

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel as a part of my business trip to Italy. This hotel is a really beautiful hotel situated in a peaceful surroundings.
The spa and the swimming pool are very beautiful and the view from the pool of mountains is quite amazing. The breakfast is really nice and filling.
The only problem is its access to the city center and local mode of transportation is also not so good from this hotel.
Overall this is a good hotel for family and vaccations.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jainnimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We found that Vergilius is a great place to stay if you want to visit North Italy. Lovely Vicenza is just a (free) bike ride away. From there, its just a 40 minute train ride to Venice or Verona.
Vergilius offers a lot for a little money (€60) a night. The pool is large, there are sunbeds and a bar. The rooms are clean and comfortable. And breakfast offers plenty of choice.
It might be in the outskirts of Vicenza, but the positive thing about that is that it's quiet and there are some nice affordable restaurant (el Filo) nearby.

Bert S, Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Located very close to Vicenza. Good structure with a good spa services. Not big but very confortable swimming pool. Beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryborter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creazzo
6.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
453 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
Hotel Villa Michelangelo
#1 of 2 in Arcugnano
80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri
Best Western Hotel Tre Torri
#1 of 2 in Altavilla Vicentina
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
543 reviews
3.8 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 21 in Vicenza
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vergilius Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vergilius Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Carpaneda 5, 36051 Creazzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Creazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creazzo
Price Range: £73 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vergilius Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vergilius, the 4-star hotel in Vicenza that opened in September 2006, is the ideal solution for those who want a quality stay. Located in a peaceful and comfortable area between the town of Vicenza and the Berici Hills, the Hotel Vergilius is the ideal place for tourists and business people as it is equipped with large conference rooms and is close to the Vicenza Fair. Wellbeing is also well considered as the hotel is equipped with a beautiful spa area and a swimming-pool surrounded by greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vergilius Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vergilius Hotel And Spa
Vergilius Hotel Creazzo
Vergilius Hotel Vicenza
Vergilius Hotel & Spa Veneto/Province Of Vicenza - Creazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing