We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vergilius Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creazzo
Certificate of Excellence
Spencerville, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband was here on business and I tagged along staying at this hotel during the day. They had a very nice breakfast buffet that was included every morning. Staff was very friendly and helpful when I needed anything. The pool area was clean and very nice as well. Be prepared for no air conditioning. I did get used to it by the end of the week. I just kept the curtains closed during the day and we slept with the windows open at night. My husband was able to upgrade to a suite for the week of my stay at no extra cost. It was a bigger room and was very clean and comfortable. For a nice spa hotel, the outside could use a little updating and the spa services were fairly expensive so I didn't use any during my stay. Overall, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vergiliusak, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Vergilius Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Luella,

thank you very much for your comment. We are really happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. I’m sorry for the air conditioning, we had a technical problem but now we have fixed it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at hotel Vergilius I send my

Best Regards

Francesca Pitton
Responsabile relazioni con la clientela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    211
    76
    27
    15
See reviews for
41
232
14
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I had the WORST time ever in this highly overrated hotel! I took my three best friends to this spa hotel as a Christmas present for a nights stay and spa treatments. I was really looking for the best spa hotel in the area and instead I got the worst. I booked the suite and a double with the spa package. As soon as I arrive the receptionist looked at me as if I was from mars, oh, by the way, I'm black. She did everything with an attitude as if I was bothering her. She did not ask if I wanted my bags to be taken up to my room by the bell boy, and when I asked her if it was possible the attitude got worse and she actually rolled her eyes at me. The rooms are like dorm rooms. The suite was a joke, cold, dark and empty. It was just a big empty room with a table and 2 chairs. My friends and I got changed and the robe they gave me was for a small child. When we get down to the spa they tell us that there is no room for us in the spa area even though we booked the spa package!!! They said we could go inside but not sit down on the spa beds! The spa is extremely small for a hotel so big. Very crowded. We get back to the rooms and even though this is a spa hotel there are no hooks in the bathroom for towels or swimsuits. By this time it was dark and the lighting was so bad I had to have them bring up an additional lamp to see. Needless to say, we did not eat at the hotel restaurant. Breakfast The next morning was stale cakes, Pastries, fruit, eggs and bacon on cold display plates, no microwave to heat anything. The bacon was raw. This is the one hotel I can actually say I would NEVER RETURN even if it was free!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Pannacotta1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The design is certainly unusual, but inside it is cool with clean, slightly funky rooms. Can't vouch for the TV but the pool bar serves a killer G&T next to a nice pool. Some lovely reataurants close by. Overall, very good value.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPDxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galanta, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Spent there 1 week (5 nights) during my business trip. I appreciated having a smoking room (very rare these days). Breakfast was excellent and rich, couldn't ask for more. Very clean rooms, very nice bathroom and of course the parking infront of the hotel. With every glass of wine at the bar you get complimentary plate full of olives, parma ham and different kinds of cheese which serves as a regular starter if you want to eat it alone :)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I would wish they got bigger rooms, tv set was at bigger elevation so i had to keep my neck upside to watcb tv from bed. Overall okay designed hotel. I didnt try spa facilities so my review excludes spa and gym facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajnisuthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Really nice, clean and quiet hotel. Not really family oriented but very classy and cool.
I could say a lot of great things about the hotel but I'll write one positive and one negative.
The waiting staff in the breakfast room were very nice and kind. And a very good breakfast indeed.
The waiting staff by the pool was also very service minded, but they made fun of me when I tried to order in Italian. Also I ordered Caffe Doppio and got Caffe Lungo a lot of the times. I had expected better.
Regardless, I give this place my warm recommendations. Even though this hotel is located far from the town which is ok if you have a car but a disaster if not.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mats F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel offering a lot for value. Pool, room, breakfast... Ztanks from Czech Republic

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creazzo
6.0 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri
BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri
#1 of 2 in Altavilla Vicentina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.1 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
21.1 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#9 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vergilius Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vergilius Hotel & Spa

Property: Vergilius Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Carpaneda 5, 36051 Creazzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Creazzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creazzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vergilius Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vergilius, the 4-star hotel in Vicenza that opened in September 2006, is the ideal solution for those who want a quality stay. Located in a peaceful and comfortable area between the town of Vicenza and the Berici Hills, the Hotel Vergilius is the ideal place for tourists and business people as it is equipped with large conference rooms and is close to the Vicenza Fair. Wellbeing is also well considered as the hotel is equipped with a beautiful spa area and a swimming-pool surrounded by greenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vergilius Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vergilius Hotel Creazzo
Vergilius Hotel And Spa
Vergilius Hotel Vicenza
Vergilius Hotel & Spa Veneto/Province Of Vicenza - Creazzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing