We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winelodge Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wherry Hotel(Oulton Broad)(Great Value!)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winelodge Hotel(Lowestoft)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lowestoft Hotel(Lowestoft)(Great Value!)
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Waveney Inn(Burgh St Peter)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
14
18
23
21
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
18
23
21
42
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

If you like sleep then this is not the place for you. the smoking area outside is so loud that you may as well be out there with them. If you want a quiet break with your family find anywhere else. Having spent two nights listening to screeching women, young men swearing their heads off and general crashing and banging until 3am it was topped off by a woman being carried out of the club by 6 coppers into a van whilst she called them every name under the sun. My kids didn't need to see that either. We checked out a day early as I booked a different hotel at 2am on saturday morning unable to face another night of sleep deprivation torture.

If you're a young group who are not coming in until 3.30 am then thats fine but if you have kids I strongly advise you to find a much better location

Room Tip: The apartment suite is nice, but probably the worst for noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-fish-farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here last night. When we arrived there was no one on reception and had to go into the bar next door to check in. This was fine as it was only 5.30 pm and it wasn't busy. Would not have liked to have tried a few hours later as it was rammed with people and with police and two bouncers at the door. Was given a card with security number entry. Walked in to an empty building and up two flights of stairs which could have done with a good hoover and wash. As we walked along the darkened corridors to our room (301) the lights were on a timer which was very slow and we were practically through the next lot of doors before it came on. It also smelled very musty. As we went into our room the musty smell got worse. It was like the attic room that had been forgotten about and then opened up quickly when visitors came. The carpet in the lounge area and bedroom was very stained . The lounge area had a leather sofa, a long sideboard with a very small tv on and two pots of pot-pourri that had seen better days. The windows in both rooms were open and could not shut (didnt really matter as it was warm) and the blinds would not stay down. Was very dusty. Had to de-scale the kettle before making a drink. Dirty scuffy marks and a few holes in the walls. Dirty old sponge to wash up with and empty carrier bags in the drawer. Again could not close blind in bedroom. The pillows were full of yellow dribble stains, thankfully the bedlinen was clean. There were also a couple of bogies on the wall by the bed. The loo brush in the bathroom was rather horrible. Bedroom was over the rear car park so was quite quiet until the wine bar emptied out. Why do drunk girls have to scream rather a lot? Had some ear plugs so that wasn't too bad. Was very quiet the next morning so had a bit of a lie in. When we checked out again there was no one in reception so we just left. On arrival were were given a card for a breakfast all you can eat for £5 in their canteen about 5 mins walk away but we couldn't be bothered to go. Very shabby and run down place but ok if you are on a hen or stag night and just need somewhere to sleep when you are drunk. Only paid £60 so wasn't worth complaining but thought I would let people know it really isn't as nice as it looks in the photos.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimGordelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in the Winelodge apartments that are just up the road from the hotel. The apartment was booked as it was 2 bedroom and would cater for 4 adults.
The apartment had 2 double clean and comfortable beds but unfortunately the kitchen area could have been cleaner. The crockery and cutlery was grubby in places and so was the shelving in the cupboards. The apartment gave a lovely view of the beach which would have been appreciated more, had anybody cleaned the windows. The last downfall was the seating provided was a small 3 seater sofa which meant our 4th person had to sit on a deckchair that we had in our car, otherwise it would have been a dining chair or the floor.
There is a nice table and enough dining chairs for all though and plenty of towels provided for everyone.
The beach was sandy and one of the best little beaches I had ever been on. There is plenty of local shops and takeaways and things to do in close proximity.
We also had a half day boat trip from CC Marines, in Beccles. This was the highlight of our break and I would highly recommend it if you just want to get a glimpse of the Broads.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JoanneChace73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we stayed 2 nights never ever again, looks posh from the outside but couldnt be further from it inside , the bed was so comfy that was the best thing about it bu laying in bed till 3am listening to people shouting outside the bar was a joke , police was there by 2am but noise didnt stop till gone 3 , no chance of sleeping through that , we hoped it was just a 1 off but nope the 2nd night was just as bad , it wasnt music from in the bar it was all the people outside constantly shouting , would of had more luck sleeping in a football stadium on match day, the room was modern, big n had nice kitchen with all u could need but also had a wall covered in damp which for someone like myself that has asthma thats really not a ggod thing, nobody on the reception desk either, light switch all the waay over the other side of the room to the bed with no lamp so gotta try n find the bed in the dark,we was on 2nd floor with no lifts ,the corridor lights came on once you was nearly through to the next door so trying to walk while pitch black was a bit hard , also there is nothing in the area your basically in the middle of nowhere , ill definatly be staying in travel lodge or a b&b next time

Room Tip: tip for a good room.... a different hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A failing of the accomodation is that there is no-one manning the reception desk. Booking in is via the bar. So if you phone don't expecrt anyone to answer. The room we had was on the top floor. No lifts so could be a struggle for some. The suite is very spacious although no window in the bedroom other than a roof light.

We were only given one towel however when notified the bar staff they text the manager and the missing towels were delivered by I think the cook!

There is no fridge in the suite other than one for wine bottles. Crockery was preety sparce as well, no bread board, cheese grater etc, you get the feeling that you are not expected to cook. Although the wine lodge does sell fairly cheap meals. I cannot comment on these though as did not eat there.

We were on the top floor and did experience noise on the Saturday from the function room, although as I am not a light sleeper did not cause too much of a problem although could for some.

If some of these points were addressed, 24 hour cover on reception, fridge, adequate crockery I would reccomemd the suites.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScunnyBunny1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews