We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
Walnut House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walnut House
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Walnut House
Private Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Hot Tub
Private gardens
Pool table from bar area
Downstairs lounge with wood burner
Upstairs open plan living
Upstairs lounge with balcony
sunset from balcony
Spacious bedrooms
Tastefully decorated
Twin single room
spacious balcony
Plenty of room to enjoy outside living
Private secluded garden to enjoy
private secluded gardens
beautiful field views over farm land
watch the sun drop from the private balcony
large bedrooms with en suites
tastefully decorated
sit under the shade of the walnut tree and relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darrell79
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family holiday ”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

WOW ! what a great place to stay. We came here as a family of 11 to celebrate my wife's grandad's 90th birthday. The games room was decorated by Wendy and Chris. They was also kind enough to get him a card and gift.

The swimming pool was used every day which my 4 year old daughter loved. The hot tub was lovely and relaxing and the little bar in the games room is a nice touch. The little fridge behind the was ideal to keep the beer and wine nice and cool. There is also a bbq you can use.

What a great location to visit places in Suffolk and Norfolk.

Thanks to Wendy and Chris for making us feel so welcome and thanks for putting a zedbed in our room for our daughter.

I would definitely recommend this place 5⭐️.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judy w
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful house and surroundings”
Reviewed 9 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a family week away at Walnut House to celebrate our dad’s 90th birthday. Lovely welcome from Chris and Wendy and a lovely welcome hamper as well. A lovely touch was that the games room nad been decorated with birthday banners and balloons and presents as well. It was also our mum’s 88th birthday. The house was everything we hoped it would be and we used the pool and hot tub every day. The garden area was lovely as well. We could not fault anything and would love tomreturn some time. Thanks Chris and Wendy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imskeoch
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant family holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wow, what a fantastic place. We stayed as a family of ten for my birthday. Wendy had decorated the games room with balloons and banners and had even left a card and a gift. We felt so welcome from the moment we arrived and were greeted at the gates. The pool was perfect at 4ft deep throughout for our grandchildren aged between 6 _ 10 years. We arrived on the Sat and it was Tuesday before we ventured out of the house as we had everything we needed plus we couldn't get the children out of the pool. We arranged a home shopping delivery but Wendy had also provided a welcome basket so we could have a drink straight away. Two full kitchens ensure plenty of cold drinks. Couldn't fault this wonderful place. Will definitely go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda R
1 review
“AMAZING family holiday!”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Thank you Wendy & Chris for the most amazing week away. We all had a fantastic time and we’ve made memories that will last a lifetime. Walnut House was beautiful, with use of the lovely pool, pool table, dart board and jacuzzi, along with the beautiful bedrooms and living/dining room. The views are incredible too. Wendy & Chris were the perfect hosts too. A fuse blew in the kitchen and Chris dealt with this really well. They gave us the space we needed to get on with our week whilst living next door if we ever needed them. They are lovely people and very welcoming! The location is great too, very close to Lowestoft, with the pier and the beach and also very close to Great Yarmouth. Having said that, we didn’t go out too much as the house was amazing! We would highly recommend Walnut House and can’t wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purple35
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect stay as always thank you!”
Reviewed 2 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have been visiting walnut house for the last four years with friends and I returned this year but with my family for my parents 60th and 70th birthdays and my whole family loved walnut house as much as I do! Wendy and Chris put in so much effort to decorating the house for their special birthdays and we really appreciated this. My nephews absolutely loved the facilities at the house including the lovely hot tub, pool, pool table and darts. I can’t wait to return again in May with friends! We would never find anywhere better. Thank you, Bev

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barraine
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in walnut house because it was our golden wedding anniversary. We took our family which included 5 grandchildren. Everything was perfect especially the swimming pool and hot tub which the grandchildren loved. Accommodation was to a very high standard and very clean. Chris and Wendy were such lovely people and nothing was too much trouble. I would certainly recommend walnut house to all my friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msoutham2
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Heaven Is In Suffolk!!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Oulton,Suffolk has a hidden gem.Close to Lowestoft,Gt.Yarmouth,Norfolk Broads & much more.This 5 bedroom(sleeps 10+) has:-a lift for disabled & lazy.Views overlooking fields,woodland & private garden from the balcony.also on upper level is:-a large lounge with lovely soft sofas,large tv.A fully fitted kitchen,with everything supplied.A dining area which seats 10.You have 5 bedrooms(4 en-suite)+family bathroom.ground floor has:-smaller fitted kitchen.A HUGE lounge.Dining table,also 2 comfy sofas,pool table,dart board,large tv.Then next to this is the swimming pool in a separate room,with his/hers changing rooms+showers.To end the tour is a lovely private garden with large hot-tub.The owners are Chris & Wendy French.The most lovely couple you could wish to meet.They provide everything,if you need anything extra they will go out of their way to make your stay perfect.
This holiday home is wonderful.I understand that bookings very good.Please be prepared to book ahead.It is well worth it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing