We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch with friends!”

Fancy Cakes Patisserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Oulton Broad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch with friends!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had called in previously for afternoon tea by chance and was very impressed, so suggested to some other friends that we went there for lunch. There were 4 of us and we all chose differently. Each one of us was more than happy with our choice as it was well presented and very delicious. Very friendly and welcoming and will certainly be going back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    18
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect Coffee Shop and Restaurant”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Started to go here for afternoon tea and cakes and they are wonderful, all homemade. Recently have also tried their breakfasts and lunches, cant fault it, try it you wont regret it.:)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolmasanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft/ Weymouth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Me and my friend headed out with the kids to take advantage of the first of the sun this year, both with gluten free allergies in the family us it is nice to find somewhere that considers this. The food was all delicious, They were concerned we had ordered too much between us, but team effort n all!
The toddlers were happy running around in the garden too!

Perfect!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual and inspiring”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Such a lovely experience finding Vessy and her lovely cafe. We all enjoyed the vegetarian lasagne and when it came to dessert we were full up but opted to share. Good idea. The cakes/desserts are a new and wonderful experience.
Wishing you a great future also with your chocolates and macaroons.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming place with an amazing food!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family and I had the tastiest food for a long time.Vessy is such a brilliant and talented lady and very welcoming too and we highly recommend a visit to Fancy cakes, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ladyG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fancy Cakes Patisserie also viewed

 
Lowestoft, Suffolk
 

Been to Fancy Cakes Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing