We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful,private immaculate accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Commodore cottage

Comfy king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfy king size bed
Dining table for two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Comfy king size bed
Dining table for two.
Well equipped kitchen area.
Snug area.
Shower room with heated towel rail.
Lowestofts lovely sandy beach.
Oulton broad
Nicholas everitts park
The broads
Wherry hotel.
Sunset over marshes
Lovely walks and ideal for fishing too.
Commodore cottage.
Patio area
Patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oulton Broad, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
826laura
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful,private immaculate accommodation”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Spotlessly clean studio cottage in grounds of owners house but separated to make it private. Inside was tastefully furnished and decorated with the addition of a private patio with garden furniture.very short walking distance to local pubs and eateries but could self cater in the cottage as the kitchen was very well equipped.
Linda was very welcoming and provided an excellent afternoon tea with freshly prepared sandwiches and delicious scones and cakes.
Thank you for a lovely mini break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Laura
Thank you so much for your review , really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us , it was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for being great guests
Hopefully see you both again sometime .kind regards Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainet...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Lovely place to stay absolutely beautiful immaculate inside and out and the afternoon tea is very welcoming it’s on the door step of all amenities

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Hi Lorraine and John thank you so much for your review really pleased you enjoyed your stay ,it was lovely to see you both again, hopefully see you again soon,thanks again kind regards Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haylz101
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing little retreat”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This cottage is such a great find. Great location for what we needed. Two minutes walk from the station, the commodore and five minutes from oulton broads. Linda was a great host, even had afternoon tea ready for us on arrival! Bonus! The cottage is beautifully presented, the decor is lovely. The little patio area was perfect, table and chairs as well as sun chairs. I will definitely recommend to friends and family, as well as book myself again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Hi Hayley
Thank you so much for your kind review really appreciated , really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you both , we look forward to seeing you again sometime thanks again kind regards Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimmie303
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a fantastic weeks stay. Commodore cottage is very clean, tastefully decorated, cosy and quiet, was the ideal base for us and was lovely to go back to in the evening after a frantic day looking after the grandchildren. Linda was the perfect host and I must say the cream tea on arrival was a really nice treat and most welcome after our journey. Will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Hi Kim and Tony
Thank you for your great review, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was lovely to meet you both, hopefully we will see you both again sometime. Kind regards Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKAUSTIN
Carlton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely quiet break”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Cottage was spotless.Linda was lovely gave us cream cakes and sandwiches when we arrived.Linda even gave us the extra touch of putting fresh milk in the fridge for us on our arrival.Our stay was very quiet and peaceful.The location is great with it being just a few minutes walk to Oulton Broads.Would definitely go again.Thanks Linda for a relaxing little break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Hi Ian and sue
Thank you for your kind review . It was lovely to meet you both. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,thanks for being great guests, hope to see you both again sometime soon, thanks again Linda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Hi Timothy thank you so much for your review,pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you both.Thanks for being great guests hopefully we will see you both again sometime soon.kind regards Linda .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bassett20...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

My partner and I stayed at the cottage over the Christmas period, we were very impressed with the standard of facilities. It was spotlessly clean,and the bed is very comfortable . We throughly enjoyed our stay and would go back . Linda the host is extremely welcoming, we were provided with a delicious afternoon tea. This is certainly a stay I would recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Hi Shirley
Thank you so much for your lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you both, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for being perfect guests ,hopefully we will see you both again sometime soon. Kind regards Linda .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;