We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing hotel !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Vere Horsley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The De Vere Hotel, Horsley Park is just amazing! An 1820 castle/country house set in acres of beautiful grounds, very warm, large, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and the best breakfast possible with so much choice. Not easy to find as no big signs on the Main Road but once found it is a sheer delight and we will certainly stay there again. Being 10 minutes from Junction 10, M25, suited us find too.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Castle are superb with stunning views, large and very quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Jennifer G - many thanks for you 'amazing' review.
Absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us - when we get it right (most of the time by the way) it's an amazing venue.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,030)
There are newer reviews for De Vere Horsley Estate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

First thing first, excellent offer of free parking. Reception staff was a very young man who was very slow and seemed clueless. On to the room, it was a disappointment. Dust everywhere, bathroom is dirtiest i have seen. Mouldy and very aged. Shower door nearly fell off whenever moved. Food was good, no complaints. Agree with other reviews regarding noisy pipes, heating etc. Internet coverage very patchy, phone signal non existent. Would avoid to be honest.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Haggis30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Haggis 30
Thank you for your recent review. I apologise for your poor stay at Horsley and will certainly share your comments with the teams involved.
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed for a couple of days recently and was impressed with the overall running of the hotel. Despite a lot of guests at breakfast food was readily available and places cleared promptly. Breakfast very good value. Staff engaging and interested in guests as people which made a nice change. We stayed in the management centre which was fine as the rooms were nicely decorated. Excellent value for the rate we paid and we will definitely return. Gary was informative with details of the beautiful manor house. Thanks to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Crowle
Thanks for a great review - delighted you had a good stay with us.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Set in a nice village this is a decent conference centre. However, there is no mobile reception and wifi can be quite patchy. The rooms are as someone said ' better premier inn'. It's functional but TV hasn't got very clear picture, toiletries are scarce, you can hear slamming doors, people having shower, radiator noise, pipe noise....you name it. Food is ok, lunch seems to be better than dinner. Desserts are somewhat industrialised as repeat every day. Value for money, perhaps not. Not talking about receptionists, not the most helpful or kind. Not much to do in the evening even though there is a local pub a short walk away.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Coural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Coural
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. It does not look like you received the best experience of our venue, I apologise for that and we will endeavour to do better.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The hotel is located hidden away in the Surrey countryside and kind of difficult to find. The grounds are amazing the old Horsley Towers is worth a look but your hotel is nothing other than a grander version of a Premier Inn. Hallways were very dark and it reminded me of halls back in my university days. The room I had on the upper level was very clean, it had a television and tea/coffee facilities. But at £39 what could I expect. They do have a pool available but we were unable to use it as we did not stay very long. We noticed lots of families with very young children all headed to the pool so we probably were better off not going in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArtRamirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear ArtRamirez
Thank you for your recent review and overall great note.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a strictly corporate hotel, if you were thinking of going for a romantic weekend then forget it. The web site picture gives you the impression of a country manor house hotel, however the main accommodation is a soulless brick concoction with the architectural beauty of a Tesco superstore. Inside it is functional and mundane. The room we had was nice in a an upmarket premier inn sort of way but our nights sleep was ruined by the slamming of heavy doors . The restaurant is buffet style serving straightforward buffet eat as much you can/like food . So if you want plenty of meeting rooms and conference facilities in a dull functional building this is the one. If on the other hand you want to get away for the weekend with your partner.............avoid.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Humbert1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Humbert1
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. Very sorry you found the place dull and mundane - maybe just not your cup of tea, but I appreciate your views none-the-less.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great location, beautiful grounds, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Just wish DeVere bedrooms had more natural light! The restaurant can be a bit hit or miss as has limited choice. The buffet is great in terms of volume and quality.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Manley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Manley62
Many thanks for your recent posting - visit us again.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
4.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
567 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,668 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,633 reviews
13.8 mi away
Macdonald Frimley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Horsley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Price Range: £56 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At De Vere Horsley Estate, you're spoilt for choice. Luxuriate in the grandeur of this 1828 Victorian mansion, set in 70 acres of stunning parkland. Find everything you need for business, training and conferences at Horsley Management Centre. Marvel at the magnificent views over the surrounding countryside. It's a perfect base to enjoy a walk in the pure country air or venture further afield to one of the many historic or sporting attractions in the vicinity. Be sure to get your stay off to a good start: make the most of our tranquil indoor pool and mini-gym or, if you're feeling more adventurous, play 5-a-side football, croquet or volley ball. Finish your evenings with a relaxing drink in the bar and delicious meal in our award-winning, Steam Bake & Grill restaurant. Located in Surrey, it is easily accessible from the M25 and equidistant from Heathrow and Gatwick airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Horsley Estate East Horsley, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing