We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn does it better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
De Vere Horsley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Chester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Premier Inn does it better”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights as part of a training course. Bedroom was not clean, with previous occupants unwashed cups still present and a desk chair that wasn't safe to sit on. Complained to the front desk but nothing was done; wasn't a good sign where there person did not make any note of room number.

Would echo the other negative reviews on Trip Advisor and will be avoiding this and other De Vere venues in the future.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elljones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear elljones
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am sorry that you found the venue disappointing and would not consider us for future visits.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    302
    238
    114
    83
See reviews for
120
443
19
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My Husband and I attended my works 30th Birthday party on Saturday 1st march. We had the option of staying the night for the amazing price of £35.00 for the room including breakfast. I must admit for that price we were expecting nothing fabulous. The entrance to the hotel was easy to find and a barrier is in place with an intercom which was opened once we confirmed we were staying. we were directed to the main reception in the modern part of the hotel where we were greeted by a lovely receptionist. She presented us with our key and told us to drive to the older part of the hotel which was really stunning. We were in room 123 up the stairs to the top and we were in the eaves, Must have been the servants quarters once, it was fine for the price we paid! The room was in need of a face lift but it was clean with a very small window which you could look out of if you got down on all fours. The bathroom window had no curtains or blind. You could stand in the shower and admire the view, I can only guess that no one could see in!!

The hotel reception and bar area all have wood panelling which I assume was original and the staircase would be fabulous for wedding photos. we had our meal of about 100 guests in the gran hall which again was a lovely room though we were at the far end in a corner and access to the loos was tricky as we had to move everyone out of the way to get out. The meal I have to say though was very good, we have over the years had various Christmas do's and the food is usually dire. This was edible and went down well within the company.
Breakfast next morning was fine we were in a rush to go and was only let down by the chipped cup and no pot of tea just a half filled cup.
All in all a lovely venue with a very pretty garden and fountain. we would recommend this for a stay. National Trust property Clandon is nearby.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. ours was fine for the night after a works party, cheaper than a taxi home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Fran C
Many thanks for your recent review of Horsley Park and overall great comments - delighted you enjoyed the party, the Towers is indeed a great venue for dinners and parties alike.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I paid about £55 B&B to stay here which was outstanding value for money. I didn't take full advantage of the facilities as I arrived late and left early. If I had to give an opinion on the room I would say it was the equivalent of a good Premier Inn but cheaper.
I'm not a foodie person but do appreciate decent food when I have it and I was impressed by the scrambled eggs of all things at breakfast.
One minor criticism: When you arrive at night and it's pitch dark and you don't know your surroundings, making your way to the reception can be a bit confusing. So listen to what the person tells you on the intercom at the entrance barrier. Also the postcode I entered on my satnav took me up what is now a cul de sac of posh houses. The hotel receptionist told me that this used to be the hotel entrance. It's better to follow the signs rather than the satnav when you get into the village.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoggyDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear templeorum
Many thanks for your recent review of Horsley Park and overall comments. I would agree with the directional signage and would ask all guests to follow the directions as per our website directions.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Went for a family wedding reception. Wonderful setting, master of ceremonies did a fantastic job, food was great even the Fussiest eaters were sorted out with minimum of faff and fuss. Room where disco was set up was a little warm to be comfortable but there were plenty of places to cool off.

A few little niggles - as a wedding party of over 150 with vast majority booked into hotel I would have thought there would be more than 1 on reception to check people in.
The room we stayed in on 3rd floor was clean except the bathroom which still had other people's hair in. Was in a bit of disrepair with black patches at the bottom of the bath and paint cracking all over.
A little more information in the room would have been nice.
Signage down to the management centre where breakfast was provided for us should have been better. Breakfast was plentiful with loads of different options. Just wish the cooked items had been hotter. We sat on a freshly laid table only to find 3 out of 5 cups hadn't been cleaned properly and still had coffee/tea stains on.

Just a little bit more attention to detail would make a good stay great

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Jen F
Thank you for your review of Horsley Park. Delighted with your overall comments and will certainly pick up the detail with my team, I absolutely agree that it is hugely important to do so.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very clean, very corporate, if you have stayed at a De Vere before then you know what to expect here.

Everything is clean, comfortable and designed in my opinion for the business end of the market. Day time seems full of corporate conference types and the evening seems to be those plus business travellers.

You cannot really fault the place, staff were professional, food was good. Would stop again for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplemick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear simplemick
Many thanks for a great review.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I stayed at the castle, which was very magical. The room was nice (even though the windows had just one glass layer - not good during winter stay I guess).

The location is interesting - around resindential area of wealthy English man. Nice woods where I ran (and get lost).

The food was very good, service was helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hraju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear hraju
The Towers is indeed a 'magical place' - thank you for your recent review and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

For £40 a night no one should complain. Front reception staff were very helpful when I arrived. Especially Holly. Really nice bar meal. Breakfasts were quite good but expensive at £10. Asked for a bottle of water to be brought to my room around 3,pm as I had a bad migraine. I kept trying to call but wasn't getting any answers so rang outside number from my mobile. Finally got it at 7.30! This and no bath are the only negatives. For the money very good and also curtesy bus to station. Very much a business hotel but would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank confused555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear confused555
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park & overall comments - apologies for the delay in getting that request to you.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
4.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
511 reviews
6.3 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
3.8 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
739 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Running Horses
The Running Horses
#1 of 1 in Mickleham
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Horsley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Property: De Vere Horsley Estate
Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At De Vere Horsley Estate, you're spoilt for choice. Luxuriate in the grandeur of this 1828 Victorian mansion, set in 70 acres of stunning parkland. Find everything you need for business, training and conferences at Horsley Management Centre. Marvel at the magnificent views over the surrounding countryside. It's a perfect base to enjoy a walk in the pure country air or venture further afield to one of the many historic or sporting attractions in the vicinity. Be sure to get your stay off to a good start: make the most of our tranquil indoor pool and mini-gym or, if you're feeling more adventurous, play 5-a-side football, croquet or volley ball. Finish your evenings with a relaxing drink in the bar and delicious meal in our award-winning, Steam Bake & Grill restaurant. Located in Surrey, it is easily accessible from the M25 and equidistant from Heathrow and Gatwick airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Horsley Estate East Horsley, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing