We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Rugby Tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Vere Horsley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well done Horsley Park and thank you for helping to make our rugby tour go so well. A balance of old a new has been designed well and the older parts of the hotel look stunning, a great back drop to our 007 tour.
We had approx 65 rooms with with over 70 children from 6 - 13 on tour along with their parents and siblings.
The hotel staff were amazing and kept going the extra mile to accommodate our growing needs and demands.
The food service was well managed and feedback was very positive, your bar man was a legend and I think we done his takings a boost!
For a main evening the bar staff in the Karaoke bar made for an amazing night.

What could you do better, a few more smiles in reception on the Saturday please.

All in all, top stuff and every has been raving about the tour and the venue.

Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear David
Many thanks for a great review - delighted you and your colleagues enjoyed your weekend.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spend a night at this hotel and were disappointed after a long day cycling in the Surrey Hills to be told there had been a power failure and that the pool was not working. The fire alarm went off due to the steam from someone's shower and it was all chaos for a Sunday afternoon. To be fair, the Receptionist was trying to be all things to all people and didn't appear to have any support.

The dinner buffet was good in the evening and the bar did have a nice atmosphere. Our room although small was perfectly adequate and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is well placed for various attractions in Surrey although it could be improved.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailJB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Gail
Thank you for your recent review and overall comments.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a deal £20 a night. We were in the modern part which obviously has a lot of business customers. Not much in the way of luxury. However the room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. For the price we paid I felt it was an absolute bargain. We ate in the bar and our burger was delicious. We had the buffet breakfast and that was a very slick operation with lots of choice and frequent replenishments.
This hotel is set in lovely grounds in a very salubrious area. We walked to the train station to get the train to London and it's only 40 minutes. It really is a good base for lots of nice places to visit like Hampton Court.
On the whole the staff were pleasant and we enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Liz
Thank you for a great review - really pleased you enjoyed your time at Horsley.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed here for one night in a double room. The drive up and setting of the hotel is beautiful. Lots of greenery and fields. Drove past what looked like a castle but was disappointed to find the hotel was in the management building instead. Room was very small but clean. Bathroom was clean but no hot water in the shower. We also checked in about 3pm and by 4pm were evacuating the hotel out of a fire exit with blaring alarms with the rest of the guests and staff. Not sure whether this was planned or not but if it was then maybe a warning would of been nice? There is very little to do nearby so if you want to explore nearby places then a car to get to cobham or Guildford is a must. Did not use the leisure facilities and lucky we did not want to as the pool was out of use!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Hannah
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. Our apologies for the fire alarm but as I'm sure you will accept when these things happen the right and proper action is to complete a full evacuation - I am sorry it disturbed your stay.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The positives of de vere venues horsley are, clean nice hotel, bar staff nice. Grounds lovely. We booked for the bank holiday weekend only to use the pool, we arrived on Sunday the receptionist took our money and then told us that the pool was out of order. Was a wasted trip as going swimming was the only reason we booked this. The receptionist needs a bit of customer service skills!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ubhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your recent review - as I have commented on above please accept our apologies for the recent pool closure.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at Horsley Park on 2nd &3rd May, set in beautiful grounds, modern room, excellent breakfast, comfortable lounge for coffee, evening drinks & food, friendly helpfull staff. It is in a convenient location, easy to find from the M25, we had travelled from Wales, for the AutoItalia event at Brooklands, which was only a 15 minute drive from the hotel. Would stay here again if we are attending an event at Brooklands in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avalonsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your 5 star review - really pleased you enjoyed your visit to us.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here after a holiday in Bournemouth. Got this on a deal 20 a night what a bargain. Lovely hotel and such comfy beds. I slept really well. Lovely views over the courtyard and a really peaceful setting. We had a snack in the bar and the staff were really helpful and cheerful which was really nice. I would stay there again if I was in the area. Only complaint I would have was our room had no mirror. There was one in the bathroom but no where to do your hair and make up which was a little frustrating. Gym and pool more than adequate. A big thumbs up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirraljojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park and overall great comments; we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
4.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#1 of 8 in Dorking
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
571 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Cobham
Hilton Cobham
#3 of 4 in Cobham
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
6.3 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
1,951 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Horsley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At De Vere Horsley Estate, you're spoilt for choice. Luxuriate in the grandeur of this 1828 Victorian mansion, set in 70 acres of stunning parkland. Find everything you need for business, training and conferences at Horsley Management Centre. Marvel at the magnificent views over the surrounding countryside. It's a perfect base to enjoy a walk in the pure country air or venture further afield to one of the many historic or sporting attractions in the vicinity. Be sure to get your stay off to a good start: make the most of our tranquil indoor pool and mini-gym or, if you're feeling more adventurous, play 5-a-side football, croquet or volley ball. Finish your evenings with a relaxing drink in the bar and delicious meal in our award-winning, Steam Bake & Grill restaurant. Located in Surrey, it is easily accessible from the M25 and equidistant from Heathrow and Gatwick airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Horsley Estate East Horsley, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing