We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldent fault”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
De Vere Horsley Estate
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
cleveleys
Level Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Couldent fault”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

there is two parts the old house which has rooms and the new complex . The hotel was big , The grounds Hugh as well , Nice to walk around . The food was really nice , If you fancy something different go out the hotel turn right half a mile there is a Chinese takeaway , a mini supermarket , It is also near the train station , the hotel does a free car service to the station , we went to London for the day . And we arranged a time we would be back , Go online for the return tickets cost us 32 pound return for two , takes 40 min on the train to Waterloo station , or go outside the hotel turn left , there is a pub it does food as well 6 min walk . the hotel does really nice meals as well ,, staff friendly , breakfast nice and hot , they will cook you a omelet . in front of you on the grill...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuartcleveleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Stuart
Many thanks for a great review and 5 trip advisor stars! Much appreciated and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    310
    243
    118
    84
See reviews for
122
451
20
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We booked a two night stay as it was quite close to Hampon court Palace, the grounds and facilities were excellent, we had a bar meal and breakfast and everything was cooked to perfection, couldn't falt the place really for the price we paid. The rooms are a little small but spotless and very modern, all members of staff we encountered were very polite and professional, would return with pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mandy - many thanks for a great review, really pleased you enjoyed the venue.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our room was very average & in a red brick building called the "Management Centre" which was a fair way away from the actual Towers. It was quite small and as the weather outside was very hot the room felt stuffy.

Do not stay in room 1 if you want any sleep as this is right by the entrance and we could hear people leaving from very early on wheeling suitcases & in one case talking very loudly on the phone from about 5am.

If I had realised I would have asked to swap to a room off one of the courtyards as some areas were nice and the windows are also doors so we could have opened it out & enjoyed the water pool and been cooler. The bathroom was fine and clean

Staff were very friendly & breakfast was excellent but still feel it was a lot of money for a very small, very hot & stuffy room.

Room Tip: Not room 1 ask for one of the inner rooms or rooms away from the entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Mandy
Thank you for your recent review of Horsley Park. I am sorry if your room was too noisy for you and detracted from your stay with us.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I was excited to stay at Horsley park after seeing the grounds. It is beautiful. The communal areas are great, nice bar, restaurant and pool. However the rooms did not match. My room was small with an old school box tv without a remote. The walls were so thin, I coul hear every conversation outside and next door and even someone having a bath above me! Footsteps from upstairs echoded alot. Glad the it was an expenses paid stay!

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Ana
Many thanks for your recent review; apologies if you were disturbed in your room whilst with us.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby in the UK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I wasn't really sure if I should give Horsley Park two or three stars. I was here for a wedding, the grounds and the building are pretty fantastic but that is where it ends, I'm afraid the rooms don't reflect same quality or any similarity to the externals. I stayed in in the main building, but the room was like something of a 70's seaside guest house. It was very drab, furniture was of poor design and quality, a window was cracked. There was nothing on the walls, not one picture, and the biggest crime was that there was a fire place which should be the focal point of the room but nothing had been done to made it stand out. The room was just a place to lay your head and nothing else, it was very unloved as was a lot of the interior of the hotel. It is not a place where you would be a repeat customer which is a shame, because it would be an ideal break for a romantic weekend if the rooms were brought up to an acceptable standard and quality.
The good points are the food served at the wedding was very good, all the staff were friendly and very polite and the breakfast which is served in the new part of the hotel is superb, everything you would need. The rooms let the place down big style they just need bringing in to the 21st Century.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chariotchoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your recent review of Horsley Park, we will certainly look at the points you have raised.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

It's been a very long time since I stayed in a hotel which had an old type TV. The screen wasn't much bigger than my laptop. The room was small and the window faced the bar patio area so I kept the curtain closed for some privacy.

The grounds are very nice and there is plenty of space in the grounds or locally to run.

The service was friendly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Phil
Thank you for your recent review.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We celebrated our wedding day at Horsley Park on 20th July 2014. I have already passed my gratitude on to the venue for what ultimately was the day of our lives. We celebrated the whole day at Horsley and to be quite frank, the staff simply could not do enough to help and make sure we were ultimately relaxed on a day where your nerves are racing around at 200 MPH! We were well aware of the fact the building isn't 110% perfect in its decor, but then what do you expect of a building of this age! That's actually in some respects what makes it even more appealing. It's quirky and the area is amazing for photography with little areas you can go to that are hidden away. I cant thank the team enough and I feel like regardless of how many times I write the words 'thank you', it simply isn't enough!

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suit 5 star :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG_Micallef, General Manager at De Vere Horsley Estate, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Steven
Many thanks for a fantastic review following your wedding at Horsley Towers - really pleased you had a fantastic day with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Horsley
4.0 mi away
De Vere Wotton House
De Vere Wotton House
#2 of 8 in Dorking
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thatchers Hotel
Thatchers Hotel
#3 of 3 in Leatherhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Mercure Box Hill Burford Bridge Hotel
3.8 mi away
Manor House Hotel & Spa
Manor House Hotel & Spa
#11 of 11 in Guildford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
12.5 mi away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Horsley Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Horsley Estate

Property: De Vere Horsley Estate
Address: Ockham Road South, East Horsley KT24 6DT, England (Formerly De Vere Horsley Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > East Horsley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Horsley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Horsley Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At De Vere Horsley Estate, you're spoilt for choice. Luxuriate in the grandeur of this 1828 Victorian mansion, set in 70 acres of stunning parkland. Find everything you need for business, training and conferences at Horsley Management Centre. Marvel at the magnificent views over the surrounding countryside. It's a perfect base to enjoy a walk in the pure country air or venture further afield to one of the many historic or sporting attractions in the vicinity. Be sure to get your stay off to a good start: make the most of our tranquil indoor pool and mini-gym or, if you're feeling more adventurous, play 5-a-side football, croquet or volley ball. Finish your evenings with a relaxing drink in the bar and delicious meal in our award-winning, Steam Bake & Grill restaurant. Located in Surrey, it is easily accessible from the M25 and equidistant from Heathrow and Gatwick airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your De Vere Horsley Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horsley Park Hotel East Horsley
Horsley Park Surrey
Horsley Park Hotel Surrey
De Vere Horsley Estate East Horsley, Surrey, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing