We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A Good £25 Lunch for Two at the Drift

The Drift Golf Course has a bar and restaurant section that are both open to non members. From your... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Anthonytutt
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
Society Day

A visit for society leaders, course emerging from winter, damp in places but one of those... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
bill_tee
,
UK
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
7
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two course meal coffee and mince pies carvery society clubhouse lunchtime shame
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We recently visited The Drift for lunch, and found an ideal place . The menu is well
arranged, and lives up to it's promise. The two Managers Mark and Ben were very
helpful, the staff efficient and smart. All in all, a very good experience.
We highly recommend The Drift.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank peterdaws100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Visited the Drift Golf club for a coffee with a friend and ended up with a wonderful lunch which was cooked superbly.We were greeted with a very warm greeting from a young man called Ben.We had a coffee first and then because the atmosphere and the wonderful view overlooking the greens was so lovely we ordered lunch.We are planning to go back again in the very near future.It might be a good idea to phone for a booking because of the festive season approaching and it could be quite busy.I thoroughly recommend The Drift Golf Club at East Horsley.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank 337maureenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My first visit was in August for a golf match. The course was in excellent condition and a suitable challenge. The host club were friendly and the lunch afterwards was of a really high standard. All in all an excellent first experience.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank GwynP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Beautiful parkland golf course excellent condition , easy to find
Very enjoyable, did not have to rush round , easy to recommend.
Had a drink after our game staff very friendly

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Might be better in the summer but currently the fairways are patchy (mostly on the front nine) and the greens are dreadful, granted they have been hollow tined but they will need a lot of work before they're realistically playable. Bit of a shame because the course is nicely laid out and a good test from tee to green.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank alexander-lunch-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews